Marylebone Cricket Club v St Quinton's Playing Fields
Other matches in England 1895
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 17th August 1895 (1-day match)
Balls per over5
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresRO Clayton, A Pike
ScorersT Hearne, F Needham

St Quinton's Playing Fields first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WJ Whelanc Dauglish b Maude0     
F Syradc Hewett b Maude3     
F Hoodb Streatfeild4     
C Boddinb Streatfeild1     
JT Watsonst Whiteside b Streatfeild1     
W Meadowsst Whiteside b Maude0     
L Parkinc Hearne b Streatfeild0     
J Wheatleyc Wentworth b Maude1     
R Harpernot out0     
F Wakec Wentworth b Streatfeild3     
PW Haleb Maude3     
Extras(6 b, 1 lb)7
Total(all out)20
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-20
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BCV Wentworthrun out17     
JS Russelb Harper26     
P Hattersley-Smithrun out45     
FW Mauderun out19     
EC Streatfeildb Harper54     
AM Streatfeild-Moorec Watson b Wake15     
HT Hewettc Hale b Boddin27     
MJ Dauglishnot out5     
GG Hearneb Harper13     
A Woodcockdid not bat      
+JP Whitesidedid not bat      
Extras(21 b, 7 lb, 2 nb)30
Total(8 wickets, declared)251
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-251
St Quinton's Playing Fields bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

St Quinton's Playing Fields second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WJ Whelanrun out20     
F Syradb Woodcock26     
C Boddinnot out2     
R Harperb Woodcock2     
PW Halenot out83     
F Hooddid not bat      
JT Watsondid not bat      
W Meadowsdid not bat      
L Parkindid not bat      
J Wheatleydid not bat      
F Wakedid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)4
Total(3 wickets)137
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

--> St Quinton's Playing Fields first innings batting adds 3 runs over

Marylebone Cricket Club won by 10 wickets on the first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive