Marylebone Cricket Club v Grange
Grange in England 1906
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 8th, 9th June 1906 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultMarylebone Cricket Club won by 243 runs
UmpiresMycroft, AD Pougher
ScorersF Martin, J Wheeler
Close of play day 1

Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
FA Phillipsb Turner56     
CL Vealc Ebden b Turner77     
W Storerc White b Morrison0     
G Fowlerc sub (Dixon) b Turner19     
DC Leec Scott b Turner2     
AG Protheroc Turner b Morrison20     
CS Hickleyst White b Turner14     
JT Newsteadb Turner28     
JT Rawlinnot out11     
Youngrun out6     
EG Dennettb Morrison1     
Extras(2 lb)2
Total(all out, 54.2 overs)236
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-236 (54.2 ov)
Grange bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Trubody8   0420--
Atkinson4   1280--
Turner20   0896--

Grange first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CHM Ebdenc Fowler b Rawlin23     
MR Dicksonb Dennett7     
JW Whitec Young b Newstead56     
RH Johnstonc Storer b Newstead19     
G Scottb Rawlin41     
JS Pringleb Newstead3     
JC Murrayb Young32     
EN Turnerb Young29     
CS Morrisonb Rawlin11     
WG Trubodyb Young0     
Atkinsonnot out0     
Extras(7 b, 2 lb)9
Total(all out, 57.3 overs)230
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-230 (57.3 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Dennett11   0621--
Rawlin20   2623--
Newstead9   1283--

Marylebone Cricket Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
FA Phillipsc Pringle b Dickson114     
CL Vealb Morrison59     
W Storerb Trubody80     
G Fowlerc Trubody b Morrison31     
DC Leeb Atkinson37     
AG Protheroc Turner b Trubody0     
CS Hickleyrun out3     
JT Newsteadnot out34     
JT Rawlinlbw b Turner28     
Youngnot out13     
EG Dennettdid not bat      
Extras(11 b, 9 lb, 1 w)21
Total(8 wickets, declared, 74 overs)420
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?
Grange bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Trubody15   2672--
Atkinson13   0671--
Morrison20   18821-
Turner16   11031--
Ebden2   0190--
Dickson8   0551--

Grange second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CHM Ebdenc Rawlin b Young17     
MR Dicksonlbw b Newstead103     
JW Whitec Storer b Rawlin5     
RH Johnstonc Prothero b Dennett2     
G Scottb Young11     
JS Pringleb Newstead16     
JC Murrayb Newstead6     
EN Turnerb Newstead20     
CS Morrisonlbw b Dennett0     
WG Trubodynot out0     
Atkinsonc Prothero b Dennett0     
Extras(2 b, 1 lb)3
Total(all out, 42.1 overs)183
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-183 (42.1 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rawlin13   1551--
Young11   0472--
Newstead7   2224--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive