South London v West London
London Inter-District Championship 1911 (Final)
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 23rd August 1911 (1-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn (South London won on first innings)
UmpiresAJ Atfield, G Bean
ScorerA Peaston

West London first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
H Westonb Campbell13     
HW Framptonb Wallers48     
JHA Tolkienb Campbell9     
GL Hebdenc Read b Campbell10     
JR Cockec Read b Campbell3     
J Bowsteadc Wells b Campbell53     
G Normanc Read b Campbell0     
PW Badgec Read b Wallers9     
+WP Rowleyb Wallers0     
S Hassan Shahlbw b Wallers0     
DR Osbornenot out0     
Extras(5 b, 13 lb)18
Total(all out, 57.2 overs)163
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-163 (57.2 ov)
South London bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Campbell25   9626--
Bridger12   2330--
Wells5   0190--

South London first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
EJ Readc Bowstead b Weston5     
PH Slaterb Weston4     
JC Adamsb Weston0     
FF Bolesc Cocke b Hassan Shah60     
A Jeacockeb Osborne5     
VJ Woodwardc Rowley b Weston12     
FM Bartonb Weston19     
LS Wellsb Weston10     
A Wallersst Rowley b Cocke36     
GV Campbellb Weston0     
EJ Bridgernot out37     
Extras(7 b)7
Total(all out, 53.4 overs)195
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-195 (53.4 ov)
West London bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Osborne19   1631--
Weston25   4787--
Hassan Shah7   2211--
Hebden1   0140--

West London second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JHA Tolkienc Wells b Campbell30     
GL Hebdenb Campbell27     
JR Cockerun out18     
PW Badgenot out1     
H Westondid not bat      
HW Framptondid not bat      
J Bowsteaddid not bat      
G Normandid not bat      
+WP Rowleydid not bat      
S Hassan Shahdid not bat      
DR Osbornedid not bat      
Extras(1 w)1
Total(3 wickets, 20.3 overs)77
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?
South London bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Barton6   01301-
Jeacocke4   0170--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive