Authors v Publishers
Other matches in England 1912
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 21st August 1912 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresEB Alletson, JP Whiteside
ScorersF Geeson, R Munds

Authors inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AI Conan Doylec Truslove b Lattimer6      
JC Snaithb Pawling7      
HM Carricklbw b Thomas11      
FG Guggisbergc Farquharson b Pawling94      
RBJ Scottb Farquharson7      
PG Wodehousest Mathieson b Pawling27      
JEG Hadathb Davis9      
H de Selincourtc Harvey-Darton b Pawling19      
E Temple Thurstonc Mathieson b Pawling0      
J Barnettb Pawling0      
EH Lacon Watsonnot out2      
Extras(22 b, 2 lb)24
Total(all out, 50.1 overs)206
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-206 (50.1 ov)
Publishers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Lattimer9   3191--
Thomas11   2291--
Davis11   2451--
Farquharson5   0261--
Longman1   070--

Publishers inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AG Agnewnot out14      
R Truslovenot out14      
+BE Mathiesondid not bat      
W Farquharsondid not bat      
FJ Harvey-Dartondid not bat      
RB Lattimerdid not bat      
W Longmandid not bat      
HP Davisdid not bat      
HL Cassdid not bat      
SS Pawlingdid not bat      
HH Thomasdid not bat      
Total(no wicket, 7 overs)28
Authors bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Carrick4   0210--
Wodehouse3   070--

Rain forced the match to be abandoned.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive