Marylebone Cricket Club v London Clubs
Other matches in England 1914
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 7th, 8th August 1914 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresJ Moss, W Wainwright
ScorersFP Hardy, JP Whiteside
Close of play day 1No play

London Clubs first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JS Higgsb Lee51     
RS Everittb Mead1     
CA Savilleb Mead7     
GL Hebdenc Whinney b Mead75     
*RNR Blakerst Munds b Mead25     
LT Weaverc Munds b Lee1     
W Ransomb Lee0     
GW Hammondb Lee0     
GS Hicksonb Sturt31     
+FW Gilliganb Mead26     
RM Bellnot out5     
Extras(14 b, 8 lb, 1 nb)23
Total(all out, 80.2 overs)245
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-245 (80.2 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Butler12   1360--
Lee18   2644--
Sturt9   1381-1
Routledge5   1150--

Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HW Leest Gilligan b Bell0     
MAS Sturtb Ransom0     
BD Butlerb Bell11     
+R Mundsb Ransom6     
*A Worsleyc Ransom b Bell22     
EE Barnettb Ransom0     
RH Routledgec Hebden b Bell3     
AV Houghtonb Bell1     
E Whinneylbw b Bell2     
SC Probynb Ransom11     
W Meadnot out0     
Extras(6 b)6
Total(all out, 29.2 overs)62
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-62 (29.2 ov)
London Clubs bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ransom15   4324--

Marylebone Cricket Club second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
HW Leenot out5     
+R Mundsb Hebden24     
*A Worsleynot out27     
MAS Sturtdid not bat      
BD Butlerdid not bat      
EE Barnettdid not bat      
RH Routledgedid not bat      
AV Houghtondid not bat      
E Whinneydid not bat      
SC Probyndid not bat      
W Meaddid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 2 lb)4
Total(1 wicket, 21 overs)60
Fall of wickets:
1-? (Munds)
London Clubs bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ransom6   0150--
Bell6   1230--
Hammond5   370--
Hebden4   1111--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive