FT Mann's XI v PF Warner's XI
Other matches in England 1920 (Middlesex Colts Match)
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 8th, 10th May 1920 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
PlayersFT Mann's XI: 11; PF Warner's XI: 12 (11 to bat and field)
TossToss not known
ResultPF Warner's XI won by an innings and 64 runs
UmpiresSmith, W Wainwright
ScorerG Burton
Close of play day 1PF Warner's XI (1) 36/0 (Dales 18*, Massey 18*)

FT Mann's XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GG Farnfieldb Vaughan0      
DH Tregearb Vaughan7      
WRD Shirleyb Durston12      
AH Goldc Prentice b Vaughan0      
HN Kentc Prentice b Vaughan6      
AJB Fowlerb Durston0      
Tennantb Durston0      
+FG Bowlesnot out2      
FA Burtonlbw b Durston1      
S Bollonb Durston0      
*FT Mannb Dales3      
Extras(3 b, 1 nb)4
Total(all out, 17.3 overs)35
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-35 (17.3 ov)
PF Warner's XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Durston9   3135--
Vaughan8   3184--

PF Warner's XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HL Daleslbw b Tregear56      
JA Masseyb Burton21      
HJ Trowsdalec Shirley b Bollon1      
LRV Prenticeb Burton1      
Elsonb Burton0      
GP Glanfieldst Bowles b Tregear6      
G Elliot-Pylest Bowles b Tregear2      
FJ Durstonst Bowles b Tregear13      
HW Leec Farnfield b Tregear3      
+RL Lathamnot out15      
Doranb Tregear2      
Vaughandid not bat      
Extras(11 b)11
Total(all out, 50.2 overs)131
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-131 (50.2 ov)
FT Mann's XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kent5   0220--
Fowler6   1190--
Bollon7   3191--
Burton16   5273--
Shirley2   040--

FT Mann's XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GG Farnfieldb Elson1      
DH Tregearc and b Dales6      
WRD Shirleylbw b Dales4      
AH Goldb Prentice0      
HN Kentb Dales6      
AJB Fowlerc Lee b Dales1      
Tennantb Doran12      
+FG Bowlesb Elson0      
FA Burtonb Dales0      
S Bollonnot out0      
*FT Mannabsent
Extras(1 b, 1 lb)2
Total(all out, 17.1 overs)32
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-32 (17.1 ov)
PF Warner's XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Dales7   455--
Prentice8   0241--
Elson2   112--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive