London Clergy v Southwark Clergy
Other matches in England 1920
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 11th June 1920 (1-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn (London Clergy won on first innings)
UmpiresDurrant, W Wainwright
ScorerWH Slatter

London Clergy first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AM Bashfordst Gallop b Johnson102     
RS Swann-Masonb Godfrey16     
HV Farnfieldc Gallop b Matthews30     
AFW Thomasc Gallop b Matthews16     
GS Shackelfordb Carroll26     
LJ Percivalb Matthews1     
HRL Sheppardb Godfrey34     
ES Duvalnot out32     
M Maynest Gallop b Godfrey4     
EM Guildfordnot out2     
AW Webb-Bowendid not bat      
Extras(12 b, 3 lb, 1 w)16
Total(8 wickets, declared, 61 overs)279
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?
Southwark Clergy bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Godfrey19   1643--
Matthews17   2753--
Smith5   03201-
Carroll13   0531--
Egerton Williams4   0180--
Johnson3   0211--

Southwark Clergy first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
W Dennisb Farnfield1     
BJ Scottb Farnfield4     
WJ Gallopb Bashford13     
C Egerton Williamsb Bashford1     
BWB Matthewsc and b Farnfield1     
CJM Godfreyc Farnfield b Swann-Mason8     
BM Kitsonb Bashford0     
JW Johnsonb Bashford2     
RI Woodhouserun out16     
CL Smithb Farnfield9     
C Carrollnot out0     
Extras(7 b)7
Total(all out, 28.5 overs)62
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-62 (28.5 ov)
London Clergy bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bashford12   0364--
Farnfield14   7134--

Southwark Clergy second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
W Dennisst Percival b Swann-Mason0     
BJ Scottb Swann-Mason25     
WJ Gallopc Duval b Shackelford11     
CJM Godfreynot out12     
RI Woodhousec Webb-Bowen b Swann-Mason9     
CL Smithnot out21     
C Egerton Williamsdid not bat      
BWB Matthewsdid not bat      
BM Kitsondid not bat      
JW Johnsondid not bat      
C Carrolldid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 1 lb)9
Total(4 wickets, 27 overs)87
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?
London Clergy bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Swann-Mason13   2133--
Duval3   0260--
Shackelford5   1151--
Guildford4   1120--
Webb-Bowen2   0120--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive