London Scouts v Sheffield Scouts
Other matches in England 1920
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 6th August 1920 (1-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultLondon Scouts won by an innings and 20 runs
UmpiresJF Milne, ACT White
ScorerWH Slatter

Sheffield Scouts first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
G Daviesb Secrett2      
F Lewisc McCree b Barker8      
F Tringc Osborn b Durden10      
GA Thompsonc McCree b Durden1      
B Burgessb Secrett0      
C Bensonc Darlow b Durden0      
F Crawshewb Secrett1      
CF Goodwinrun out2      
WH Bettsrun out0      
M Holtb Secrett0      
JH Leslienot out0      
Extras(5 b)5
Total(all out, 13.3 overs)29
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-29 (13.3 ov)
London Scouts bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Secrett7   4104--
Barker2   061--

London Scouts first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JG Porteousb Burgess1      
TM Evansb Burgess1      
W McCreec Davies b Goodwin1      
CM Secrettc Benson b Betts3      
J Durdenc Davies b Betts18      
D Barkerc Benson b Betts4      
RH Osbornb Burgess29      
HJ Darlownot out34      
RW Burnsb Burgess0      
CR Jacobsretired hurt0      
O Forsterc Thompson b Benson1      
Extras(2 b, 3 lb, 1 w)6
Total(all out, 24.2 overs)98
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-98 (24.2 ov)
Sheffield Scouts bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Burgess10   1324--
Goodwin2   0611-
Betts6   0273--
Thompson3   0120--

Sheffield Scouts second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
G Daviesc Durden b Secrett9      
F Lewisb Durden4      
F Tringb Secrett11      
GA Thompsonb Secrett2      
B Burgessb Durden7      
C Bensonb Secrett4      
F Crawshewb Durden2      
CF Goodwinc Durden b Darlow0      
WH Bettsb Secrett0      
M Holtnot out2      
JH Leslieb Secrett0      
Extras(8 b)8
Total(all out, 15.2 overs)49
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-49 (15.2 ov)
London Scouts bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Durden6   0253--
Darlow2   121--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive