London Clergy v Southwark Clergy
Other matches in England 1921
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 16th July 1921 (1-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresSmith, W Wainwright
ScorerWH Slatter

Southwark Clergy first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HMS Taylornot out97     
AE Kainb Farnfield5     
GH Martenb Farnfield30     
CJM Godfreyc Gill b Raven4     
SD Christophersonb Raven15     
H Wesley-Dennisb Farnfield0     
EA Shattockc Warde b Farnfield1     
AN Turnerc Bashford b Raven3     
BWB Matthewsc Percival b Farnfield0     
FOT Hawkesb Farnfield0     
C Carrollabsent
Extras(21 b, 11 lb, 2 nb)34
Total(all out, 42.4 overs)189
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?
London Clergy bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Raven15   3603--
Bashford11   0310--

London Clergy first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AM Bashfordb Godfrey17     
GS Davieslbw b Marten13     
JG Gillb Godfrey6     
ES Duvalc Wesley-Dennis b Taylor28     
HV Farnfieldc Marten b Christopherson93     
HRL Sheppardc Marten b Godfrey1     
LJ Percivalc Kain b Christopherson14     
GH Wardeb Marten14     
AFW Thomasc Godfrey b Taylor0     
EE Ravennot out41     
JED Prattb Marten1     
Extras(22 b, 3 lb)25
Total(all out, 47.4 overs)253
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-253 (47.4 ov)
Southwark Clergy bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Godfrey15   1673--
Taylor7   1312--
Matthews4   0280--
Christopherson4   0202--
Kain2   0170--

--> London Clergy won on first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive