Marylebone Cricket Club v Lords and Commons
Other matches in England 1924
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 23rd July 1924 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresAJ Atfield, W Mavins

Marylebone Cricket Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
D Robertsb Horlick14     
BJ Blackettc and b Berkeley68     
ATA Dobsonb Cartwright0     
RS Swalwellc Horlick b Cartwright0     
RS Swann-Masonst Hacking b Horlick72     
S Fryb Cartwright18     
AE Woodb Cartwright6     
RM Bellc Hacking b Horlick2     
GE Hartnot out32     
EG Canningc Moore-Brabazon b Horlick14     
Gibbonsnot out12     
Extras(10 b, 3 lb, 3 w)16
Total(9 wickets, declared, 69 overs)254
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?
Lords and Commons bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Cartwright21   16542-
Horlick17   0654--
Berkeley13   3421--
Hogbin6   02501-
Blades12   1410--

Lords and Commons inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GHGM Cartwrightc and b Bell36     
FW Metcalfelbw b Bell9     
JTC Moore-Brabazonc Gibbons b Bell6     
Earl of Dalkeithb Roberts29     
R Berkeleyb Bell0     
Lord Harrisb Roberts18     
GR Bladesnot out1     
Lord Curzonb Roberts0     
HC Hogbinb Roberts8     
JN Horlicknot out10     
DH Hackingdid not bat      
Extras(12 b, 1 w)13
Total(8 wickets, 56 overs)130
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Swalwell16   4280--
Bell24   7534--
Swann-Mason4   170--
Roberts12   72941-





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles
and from information supplied by Christopher Horne


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive