Marylebone Cricket Club v Lords and Commons
Other matches in England 1926
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 24th July 1926 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultMarylebone Cricket Club won by 7 runs

Marylebone Cricket Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BJ Blackettb Cartwright16     
WF Parsonsb Hogbin14     
ATA Dobsonc Hope b Campbell27     
D Robertsnot out63     
H Watsonlbw b Blades19     
AG Saundersb Cartwright16     
CS Hickleyb Campbell7     
JJ Thorleynot out23     
EH Tattersalldid not bat      
RM Belldid not bat      
EJ Northdid not bat      
Extras(16 b, 5 lb)21
Total(6 wickets, declared, 51 overs)206
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?
Lords and Commons bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Cartwright19   1592--
Campbell11   1352--
Hogbin16   4531--
Blades4   0281--
Dalkeith1   0100--

Lords and Commons inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AOJ Hopec Saunders b Roberts83     
GHGM Cartwrightlbw b Thorley40     
FW Metcalfec Tattersall b Roberts1     
Lord Romillyst Tattersall b Bell25     
Earl of Dalkeithc Tattersall b Bell5     
OW Nicholsonc Roberts b Bell17     
HE Crawfurdrun out1     
Lord Curzonb Roberts0     
GR Bladesb Roberts0     
EF Campbellnot out7     
HC Hogbinb Roberts0     
Extras(11 b, 2 lb, 2 nb, 5 w)20
Total(all out, 54.4 overs)199
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-199 (54.4 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bell12   1403--
Thorley10   22814-
North8   2350--
Hickley3   0170--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles
and from information supplied by Christopher Horne


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive