Marylebone Cricket Club v Indian Gymkhana
Other matches in England 1927
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 7th May 1927 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultIndian Gymkhana won by 175 runs
UmpiresJ Hardstaff, HR Murrell
ScorerAJ Atfield

Indian Gymkhana inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
R Kumar Nayagamc Hilder b Tanner1     
DS Dinshawb Tanner1     
FJT Foenanderc Latham b Mitchell20     
S Nazir Alist Latham b Tanner137     
Nawab of Pataudinot out78     
TT Barodawalab Tanner4     
JA de Silvac Hill b Tanner5     
G Wignarajac Hilder b Hyndson3     
RR Byahattib Tanner1     
RM Khanc Boyle b Hyndson5     
C Fernandonot out13     
Extras(11 b, 2 nb, 1 w)14
Total(9 wickets, declared, 78 overs)282
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hyndson26   8612-2
Tanner28   8746--
Mitchell7   1351--
Hill8   03101-
Hilder6   0310--
Maude2   0240--
Heseltine1   0120--

Marylebone Cricket Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AL Hilderc Kumar Nayagam b Khan44     
TF Mitchellb Nazir Ali7     
AC Johnstonb Khan5     
AR Tannerb Nazir Ali9     
AEL Hillb Khan0     
JGW Hyndsonc Fernando b Nazir Ali0     
RF Hargreavesb Nazir Ali16     
RD Lathamb Nazir Ali2     
CG Maudeb Nazir Ali10     
DHM Boylenot out2     
C Heseltineb Foenander0     
Extras(11 b, 1 lb)12
Total(all out, 42.2 overs)107
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-107 (42.2 ov)
Indian Gymkhana bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Nazir Ali21   8396--
de Silva8   1280--
Khan12   2273--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive