Marylebone Cricket Club v Lords and Commons
Other matches in England 1928
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 28th July 1928 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresG Beet, Smith

Marylebone Cricket Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
EG Wynyardst Nicholson b Campbell4     
D Robertsb Campbell134     
NJD Moffatb Harrison40     
S Fryb Harrison1     
WF Parsonsb Harrison33     
DA Wrightlbw b Berkeley58     
JJ Thorleyb Smithers13     
AG Saundersc Berkeley b Harrison0     
GA Elliotc Romilly b Smithers14     
FV Harrisnot out1     
RM Belldid not bat      
Extras(19 b, 1 w)20
Total(9 wickets, declared, 59 overs)318
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?
Lords and Commons bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Cartwright18   1920--
Campbell11   06321-
Harrison13   0714--
Smithers9   0242--
Berkeley8   0481--

Lords and Commons inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AOJ Hopelbw b Harris1     
GHGM Cartwrightb Harris77     
C Brayst Wright b Bell66     
JC Metcalfec Fry b Bell26     
Lord Romillyc Roberts b Wynyard3     
W Nicholsonst Wright b Bell2     
Lord Curzonrun out9     
W Smithersc Harris b Saunders73     
R Berkeleynot out0     
GJC Harrisondid not bat      
EF Campbelldid not bat      
Extras(12 b, 11 lb, 2 w)25
Total(8 wickets, 61 overs)282
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bell18   4693--
Harris15   05321-
Saunders9   12711-
Roberts11   0680--
Wynyard8   0401--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles
and from information supplied by Christopher Horne


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive