Marylebone Cricket Club v Lords and Commons
Other matches in England 1929
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 27th July 1929 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultMarylebone Cricket Club won by 2 wickets
UmpiresHR Murrell, Smith

Lords and Commons inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GHGM Cartwrightlbw b Hill-Wood36     
G Brayb Allen25     
FW Metcalfec Tattersall b Allen18     
Earl of Dalkeithc Tattersall b Sinclair27     
AOJ Hopenot out52     
Lord Romillyb Allen9     
W Smithersb Allen1     
OW Nicholsonb Allen0     
Lord Howeb Allen7     
Lord Gagec Aird b Hill-Wood1     
EF Campbellb Hill-Wood1     
Extras(15 b, 4 lb, 3 nb)22
Total(all out, 58.5 overs)199
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-199 (58.5 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sinclair14   2481--
Melluish13   3360--
Allen15   4386-3
Bell5   260--

Marylebone Cricket Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WWH Hill-Woodlbw b Smithers1     
NJD Moffatlbw b Bray32     
R Airdc and b Cartwright4     
GOB Allenlbw b Cartwright44     
CA Everard Greeneb Cartwright2     
CF van der Bylb Bray15     
CR Pattersonb Cartwright15     
EH Tattersallrun out13     
GC Melluishnot out19     
EW Sinclairnot out25     
RM Belldid not bat      
Extras(21 b, 11 lb, 1 w)33
Total(8 wickets, 55.2 overs)203
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?
Lords and Commons bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Cartwright27   6684--
Dalkeith3   0150--
Campbell6   0270--
Bray12   23721-





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles
and from information supplied by Christopher Horne


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive