Stenhousemuir v West of Scotland
Scotland National Cricket League Division One 2008
VenueThe Tryst, Stenhousemuir on 21st June 2008 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWest of Scotland won the toss and decided to field
ResultStenhousemuir won by 83 runs (Duckworth/Lewis method)
PointsStenhousemuir 10; West of Scotland 2 (Batting 2)
UmpiresJ Goudie, MJH Nash
ScorersL Dickson, R Kettlewell

Stenhousemuir inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
TS Ferrierc Lockhart b Goudie1      
+S Rakshitb Goudie22      
CA Thyssenc Young b Talpur68      
GA Rogersc and b Young40      
GE Gardnerc Lockhart b Goudie43      
PC Mosesc Lockhart b Talpur1      
J Ramroopnot out15      
*I McDonaldnot out1      
N Akhtardid not bat      
JP Bowesdid not bat      
S Whytedid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 1 nb, 8 w)13
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)204
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Ferrier), 2-80 (Rakshit), 3-108 (Thyssen), 4-171 (Rogers), 5-172 (Moses), 6-198 (Gardner)
West of Scotland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Goudie10   2283     20.002.80
McNulty10   0400     -4.00
Cran10   2320     -3.20
Windows10   0470     -4.70
Talpur8   0482     24.006.00
Young2   051     12.002.50

West of Scotland inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
+DR Lockhartlbw b Akhtar2      
G Watsonc Gardner b Bowes16      
GG Robinsonc Rakshit b Ramroop29      
*IDK Youngb Thyssen8      
JA Harrisnot out10      
RA Brownb Ramroop2      
G Goudiec Rogers b Thyssen7      
RJ Windowsb Thyssen3      
IL Cranlbw b Thyssen0      
DS McNultynot out4      
A Talpurdid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 2 lb, 2 nb, 6 w)15
Total(8 wickets, 29 overs)96
Fall of wickets:
1-14 (Lockhart), 2-28 (Watson), 3-61 (Robinson), 4-61 (Young), 5-66 (Brown), 6-82 (Goudie), 7-90 (Windows), 8-90 (Cran)
Stenhousemuir bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Akhtar7   1191     42.002.71
Bowes6   1231     36.003.83
Thyssen8   2154     12.001.88
Ramroop8   1322     24.004.00

--> When play was halted West of Scotland needed to have scored 180 runs to win





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive