Sussex Second XI v Brighton and Hove
Other matches in England 2004
VenueCounty Ground, Hove on 17th April 2004 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSussex Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSussex Second XI won by 139 runs
UmpiresTL Burstow, RM Sutton
ScorerMJ Charman (Sussex Second XI)

Sussex Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
CD Hopkinsonc Jarvis b Spencer60      
LJ Wrightc Guilford b Cornford82      
JA Vorosc Cool b Cornford3      
JP Pyemontc Cool b Clapp43      
*MH Yardynot out128      
NRK Turkc Wakeford b Cornford11      
JS Gattingnot out22      
M Tomsettdid not bat      
+BC Browndid not bat      
TMJ Smithdid not bat      
Mohammad Amindid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 12 w)14
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)363
Fall of wickets:
1-144, 2-148, 3-155, 4-257, 5-303
Brighton and Hove bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Wood7   1250--   -3.57
Guilford7   2390--   -5.57
Wakeford5   0350--   -7.00
Cornford10   1973--   20.009.70
Spencer10   0611--   60.006.10
Ades6   0570--   -9.50
Clapp5   0471--   30.009.40

Brighton and Hove inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
DA Clappc Turk b Hopkinson39      
CM Grammerrun out36      
AR Cornfordc Pyemont b Turk18      
RH Wakefordc Smith b Turk3      
*PJS Spencerc Brown b Smith8      
TJ Jarvisb Turk21      
K Greenfieldb Wright44      
SR Adesb Gatting27      
+B Coolc Pyemont b Mohammad Amin1      
MJ Woodb Gatting0      
R Guilfordnot out2      
Extras(7 b, 7 lb, 4 nb, 7 w)25
Total(all out, 47 overs)224
Fall of wickets:
1-66, 2-100, 3-111, 4-117, 5-122, 6-178, 7-204, 8-222, 9-222, 10-224 (47 ov)
Sussex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Mohammad Amin8   1391--   48.004.88
Yardy4   0170--   -4.25
Hopkinson7   1251--   42.003.57
Wright6   2261--   36.004.33
Turk10   1533--   20.005.30
Smith10   0411--   60.004.10
Gatting2   082--   6.004.00

--> Bowling in the Brighton and Hove innings adds 1 run under





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive