Royal Air Force v British Police
Other matches in England 2001
VenueRoyal Air Force Sports Ground, Uxbridge on 29th June 2001 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossBritish Police won the toss and decided to bat
ResultRoyal Air Force won by 1 wicket
Umpires[unknown], SA Garratt
ScorerJ Briscoe

British Police inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
CD Fraser-Darlingc Adcock b Singleton2020 3-100.00
GK Brownc Bray b Taylor2739 4-69.23
P Burnc Taylor b Adcock1255 --21.82
S Youngretired not out18 --12.50
G Shawb Whyborn5276 6-68.42
M Daviesst +Taylor b Bray1835 2-51.43
+H Evansc and b Adcock1721 3-80.95
*D Woodc sub b Whyborn78 1-87.50
A Hollandrun out1015 --66.67
M Gilchristrun out26 --33.33
AC Smithnot out57 1-71.43
Extras(3 b, 12 lb, 5 nb, 7 w)27
Total(all out, 49.4 overs)198
Fall of wickets:
1-31, 2-60, 3-80, 4-124, 5-167, 6-173, 7-179, 8-182, 9-198 (49.4 ov)
Royal Air Force bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Singleton5   0271--30.005.40
Taylor10   1311--60.003.10
Sargent6   2110---1.83
Bray10   1361--60.003.60
Whyborn9   0372--27.004.11

Royal Air Force inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*MJ Brayc Shaw b Davies62     
TW Adcockc Shaw b Fraser-Darling0     
JA Francec Brown b Burn38     
+JW Riddellrun out41     
S Cooperc Shaw b Davies11     
S Sargentc Brown b Davies5     
IT Gilesc Gilchrist b Davies0     
PS Taylorlbw b Fraser-Darling5     
PR Singletonb Brown10     
PC Turnernot out11     
CM Whybornnot out1     
Extras(9 lb, 9 w)18
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)202
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Adcock), 2-101 (France), 3-101 (Bray), 4-136 (Cooper), 5-154 (Sargent), 6-160 (Giles), 7-170 (Taylor), 8-174 (Riddell), 9-190 (Singleton)
British Police bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Fraser-Darling10   0302--30.003.00
Holland2   0120---6.00
Wood2   0250---12.50
Gilchrist6   0150---2.50
Smith8   1360---4.50
Burn5   0151--30.003.00
Davies10   0354--15.003.50
Brown7   2251--42.003.57





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive