Army v British Police
Other matches in England 2002
VenueThe Army Cricket Ground, Aldershot on 25th June 2002 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossArmy won the toss and decided to field
ResultBritish Police won by 74 runs
UmpiresPB Cussons, SA Garratt
ScorersMJ Cornwell (Army), N Fox (British Police)

British Police inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
CD Fraser-Darlingc Ford b Smith4066 5-60.61
PJD Lampittlbw b Smith6197 6-62.89
IC Hampshireb Carlin3342 5-78.57
T Norrisb Carlin3439 3-87.18
*G Shawst Hutton b Carlin2116 21131.25
M Daviesnot out147 3-200.00
TM Heapdid not bat      
+S Youngdid not bat      
AC Smithdid not bat      
D Wooddid not bat      
M Gilchristdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 13 lb, 4 nb, 13 w)34
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)237
Fall of wickets:
1-116 (Fraser-Darling), 2-127 (Lampitt), 3-187 (Hampshire), 4-216 (Shaw), 5-237 (Norris, 50 ov)
Army bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hutton5   018011-3.60
Fabien9   150011-5.56
Phillips4   024012-6.00
Langman10   2310---3.10
Smith10   33022-30.003.00
Carlin10   04731-20.004.70
Cotterill2   02001--10.00

Army inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*JAG Fultonlbw b Shaw2865613-43.08
AG Grinonneauc sub b Shaw3459714-57.63
PL Carlinb Davies2541904-60.98
N Palmerc Davies b Smith1921331-90.48
KR Fordlbw b Smith11012--10.00
JWS Cotterillc Fraser-Darling b Davies028--0.00
TF Fabienb Smith122225--54.55
BMW Langmanst Young b Smith1919362-100.00
+MJ Huttonc Davies b Smith011--0.00
CR Phillipsb Smith71319--53.85
I Smithnot out259--40.00
Extras(3 b, 6 lb, 7 w)16
Total(all out, 46.1 overs)163
Fall of wickets:
1-64 (Fulton), 2-70 (Grinonneau), 3-117 (Palmer), 4-122 (Carlin), 5-122 (Ford), 6-122 (Cotterill), 7-151 (Fabien), 8-151 (Hutton), 9-160 (Langman), 10-163 (Phillips, 46.1 ov)
British Police bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Heap7   11802--2.57
Wood5   0130---2.60
Davies10   04321-30.004.30
Shaw10   0322--30.003.20
Gilchrist4   0210---5.25
Fraser-Darling2   090---4.50





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive