Royal Navy v British Police
Other matches in England 2006
VenueUnited Services Ground, Portsmouth on 21st June 2006 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossBritish Police won the toss and decided to bat
ResultBritish Police won by 30 runs
Umpires[unknown], C Lacey
ScorerP Mitchell

British Police inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
G Phillipsb Slocombe2348 3-47.92
PK Collingwoodc and b Jackson68  -- 
VJ Birdc Rodzoch b Peachey3231 5-103.23
H Evansb Jackson2943 2167.44
*TM Heaprun out79 1-77.78
+S Younglbw b Jackson15 --20.00
MJ Thursfieldb Wynne2940 1-72.50
AC Garnhamc Batley b Wynne2930 3-96.67
R Fisherb Slocombe12 --50.00
M Gilchristnot out22 --100.00
P Finchb Wynne01 --0.00
Extras(2 b, 4 lb, 14 w)20
Total(all out, 49.5 overs)241
Fall of wickets:
1-51 (Phillips), 2-123 (Bird), 3-139 (Collingwood), 4-161 (Heap), 5-163 (Young), 6-174 (Evans), 7-227 (Garnham), 8-235 (Fisher), 9-241 (Thursfield), 10-241 (Finch, 49.5 ov)
Royal Navy bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Parker10   2430---4.30
Slocombe8   0462--24.005.75
Rodzoch4   0380---9.50
Peachey10   1431--60.004.30
Jackson10   0283--20.002.80

Royal Navy inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MJ Toogoodlbw b Finch20     
A Rodzochb Heap0     
*PD Snellingc Young b Thursfield35     
MT Burtc and b Fisher33     
CC Smithlbw b Bird48     
JD Parkerc Gilchrist b Fisher0     
+JT Batleyc Thursfield b Gilchrist21     
J Jacksonnot out14     
D Wynnec Heap b Gilchrist4     
G Peacheyst Young b Gilchrist11     
CA Slocombeb Gilchrist2     
Extras(6 b, 2 lb, 10 nb, 5 w)23
Total(all out, 46.5 overs)211
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Rodzoch), 2-53 (Toogood), 3-55 (Snelling), 4-103 (Burt), 5-103 (Parker), 6-141 (Batley), 7-171 (Smith), 8-191 (Wynne), 9-209 (Peachey), 10-211 (Slocombe, 46.5 ov)
British Police bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Heap7   0291--42.004.14
Garnham6   2140---2.33
Finch7   1391--42.005.57
Thursfield7   481--42.001.14
Fisher6   0472--18.007.83
Bird4   0401--24.0010.00





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive