British Columbia v Manitoba
Hiram Walker Trophy 1955
VenueUpper Brockton Ground, Brockton Point on 5th August 1955 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossBritish Columbia won the toss and decided to bat
ResultBritish Columbia won by 183 runs
PointsBritish Columbia 2; Manitoba 0

British Columbia inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
ET Parkinsb Burrage0     
RS Sheppardc Hay b Walsh11     
JP Hobsonb Burrage3     
R Mainwaringnot out100     
JWS Taitrun out26     
JH Kylec R Billington b Walsh31     
A Steadlbw b Walsh13     
FP Darlingnot out28     
W Steeledid not bat      
+JN Abelldid not bat      
*AS Hendydid not bat      
Total(6 wickets, declared, 63 overs)224
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-21, 3-29, 4-88, 5-136, 6-154
Manitoba bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Burrage19   6512--
Walsh23   6723--
Weighton8   1390--
Ings8   2250--
Charnley2   060--
R Billington3   0190--

Manitoba inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*PH Charnleyb Sheppard0     
R Billingtonb Hendy0     
RC Sheltonst Abell b Hendy11     
L Vickerstaffc Steele b Stead7     
W Weightonlbw b Hendy0     
+FR Hayc Tait b Steele10     
KL Coadc Kyle b Sheppard4     
HJ Ingsb Darling1     
JH Walshc and b Sheppard2     
J Billingtonc Parkins b Darling0     
P Burragenot out6     
Total(all out, 37 overs)41
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-0, 3-11, 4-13, 5-28, 6-30, 7-33, 8-33, 9-34, 10-41 (37 ov)
British Columbia bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sheppard11   4133--
Hendy11   7103--
Stead7   381--
Steele5   361--
Darling3   142--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive