Kent v Sussex
Gillette Cup 1970 (Quarter-Final)
VenueSt Lawrence Ground, Canterbury on 8th July 1970 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossKent won the toss and decided to field
ResultSussex won by 47 runs
UmpiresWL Budd, A Jepson
Man of the MatchAW Greig

Sussex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MA Bussc Knott b Dye1     
GA Greenidgec Asif Iqbal b Underwood56     
RJ Langridgec Cowdrey b Asif Iqbal16     
+JM Parksc Knott b Shepherd2     
AW Greigc Shepherd b Woolmer54     
KG Suttleb Woolmer13     
*MG Griffithc Cowdrey b Underwood11     
PJ Gravesc Leary b Woolmer19     
JA Snowb Dye0     
A Bussrun out4     
DL Batesnot out1     
Extras(3 b, 19 lb)22
Total(all out, 60 overs)199
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-28, 3-35, 4-126, 5-148, 6-164, 7-190, 8-194, 9-197, 10-199 (60 ov)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Dye10   2212--30.002.10
Brown9   2240---2.67
Asif Iqbal12   3211--72.001.75
Shepherd8   1301--48.003.75
Underwood12   2552--36.004.58
Woolmer9   0263--18.002.89

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MH Dennessc Graves b Bates25     
BW Luckhurstrun out48     
*MC Cowdreyc Langridge b MA Buss7     
Asif Iqbalc Bates b A Buss25     
JN Shepherdc Snow b Greig20     
SE Learyc Snow b Greig2     
+APE Knottb Snow12     
RA Woolmernot out3     
A Brownb Greig1     
DL Underwoodc Parks b Greig0     
JCJ Dyeb Greig5     
Extras(2 lb, 2 nb)4
Total(all out, 56.5 overs)152
Fall of wickets:
1-68, 2-77, 3-93, 4-127, 5-127, 6-136, 7-145, 8-146, 9-146, 10-152 (56.5 ov)
Sussex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Snow10   2241--60.002.40
A Buss12   3271--72.002.25
MA Buss12   1371--72.003.08
Bates12   2181--72.001.50

--> GA Greenidge passed his previous highest score of 47 in ListA matches
--> AW Greig achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Kent innings (previous best was 4-28)
--> AW Greig achieved his first five wickets in an innings in ListA matches in the Kent innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive