Glamorgan v Lancashire
John Player League 1970
VenueSophia Gardens, Cardiff on 9th August 1970 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGlamorgan won the toss and decided to field
ResultLancashire won by 109 runs
PointsGlamorgan 0; Lancashire 4
UmpiresJF Crapp, AGT Whitehead

Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+FM Engineerc Walker b Cordle5     
KL Snellgroveb Walker59     
H Pillingc and b Shepherd26     
CH Lloydc Cordle b Walker63     
J Sullivannot out33     
*JD Bondc Lyons b Walker2     
B Woodc and b Kingston7     
J Simmonsnot out8     
DP Hughesdid not bat      
K Shuttleworthdid not bat      
P Leverdid not bat      
Extras(9 lb, 9 nb)18
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)221
Fall of wickets:
1-13, 2-70, 3-143, 4-166, 5-176, 6-195
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Cordle4   1151--24.003.75
Nash8   0240---3.00
Reynolds8   0500---6.25
Shepherd8   0521--48.006.50
Walker8   1363--16.004.50
Kingston4   0261--24.006.50

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RC Davisb Shuttleworth9     
KJ Lyonsb Simmons20     
Majid Khanc Bond b Simmons16     
PM Walkerc Snellgrove b Wood5     
*AR Lewisb Wood2     
+EW Jonesst Engineer b Wood2     
MA Nashc Pilling b Hughes25     
EA Cordleb Hughes14     
GC Kingstonlbw b Simmons9     
DJ Shepherdlbw b Hughes0     
GEA Reynoldsnot out4     
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 1 nb)6
Total(all out, 33.2 overs)112
Fall of wickets:
1-29, 2-36, 3-51, 4-54, 5-55, 6-61, 7-89, 8-108, 9-108, 10-112 (33.2 ov)
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Lever8   3250---3.12
Shuttleworth5   1171--30.003.40
Wood8   2273--16.003.38
Hughes6   0293--12.004.83

--> KL Snellgrove passed his previous highest score of 41 in ListA matches
--> Majid Khan passed 500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 9
--> J Simmons achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Glamorgan innings (previous best was 3-19)
--> B Wood achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Glamorgan innings (previous best was 3-29)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive