Gloucestershire v Hampshire
John Player League 1970
VenueAshley Down Ground, Bristol on 9th August 1970 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGloucestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultGloucestershire won by 152 runs
PointsGloucestershire 4; Hampshire 0
UmpiresDJ Constant, CG Pepper

Gloucestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RB Nichollsb Sainsbury53     
DM Greennot out127     
RW Phillipsc Shackleton b Holder5     
MJ Procterc Lewis b Sainsbury12     
DR Shepherdc Sainsbury b Castell1     
M Bissexc Turner b Jesty15     
*AS Brownc Lewis b Holder3     
JB Mortimorenot out0     
DR Smithdid not bat      
+BJ Meyerdid not bat      
J Daveydid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 11 lb, 1 nb)13
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)229
Fall of wickets:
1-108, 2-133, 3-155, 4-180, 5-206, 6-226
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Shackleton8   0210---2.62
Castell8   0361--48.004.50
Jesty8   0601--48.007.50
Sainsbury8   0552--24.006.88
Holder8   1442--24.005.50

Hampshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
BA Richardsb Davey15     
RV Lewisc and b Brown35     
DR Turnerb Green2     
*RE Marshallb Brown1     
KJ Wheatleyc Mortimore b Smith4     
TE Jestyb Green6     
PJ Sainsburyc Brown b Smith5     
+GR Stephensonb Smith2     
AT Castellb Green1     
JW Holderb Smith0     
D Shackletonnot out0     
Extras(6 lb)6
Total(all out, 21.2 overs)77
Fall of wickets:
1-47, 2-55, 3-56, 4-58, 5-65, 6-73, 7-76, 8-77, 9-77, 10-77 (21.2 ov)
Gloucestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Procter4   0230---5.75
Davey4   1211--24.005.25
Brown4   092--12.002.25
Smith3   064--4.502.00

--> DM Green passed his previous highest score of 97 in ListA matches
--> DM Green made his first century in ListA matches
--> BA Richards passed 1000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 11
--> DR Smith achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Hampshire innings (previous best was 4-25)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive