Glamorgan v Northamptonshire
John Player League 1970
VenueSophia Gardens, Cardiff on 23rd August 1970 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGlamorgan won the toss and decided to bat
ResultGlamorgan won by 12 runs
PointsGlamorgan 4; Northamptonshire 0
UmpiresJ Arnold, CG Pepper

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
BA Davisc Willey b Sarfraz Nawaz57      
PM Walkerc Lightfoot b Watts21      
Majid Khanb Willey41      
*AR Lewisb Sarfraz Nawaz6      
RC Davisc Watts b Willey0      
GP Ellisrun out1      
+JA Hopkinsc Watts b Willey9      
DJ Shepherdnot out5      
GEA Reynoldsrun out4      
DL Williamsdid not bat      
FJ Davisdid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 1 nb)6
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)150
Fall of wickets:
1-40, 2-114, 3-127, 4-127, 5-127, 6-128, 7-143, 8-150 (40 ov)
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Crump8   1190--   -2.38
Lee7   0320--   -4.57
Watts5   0201--   30.004.00
Breakwell6   0360--   -6.00
Sarfraz Nawaz8   2212--   24.002.62
Willey6   1163--   12.002.67

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
*RM Prideauxb Shepherd30      
A Lightfootb Williams11      
HM Ackermanb Reynolds7      
Mushtaq Mohammadc Lewis b FJ Davis29      
PJ Wattsst Hopkins b Shepherd17      
P Willeyc BA Davis b Williams5      
+G Sharpb Shepherd1      
D Breakwellb Williams6      
BS Crumpnot out10      
Sarfraz Nawazb Williams2      
PG Leenot out6      
Extras(7 b, 6 lb, 1 nb)14
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)138
Fall of wickets:
1-14, 2-32, 3-86, 4-93, 5-112, 6-114, 7-114, 8-123, 9-131
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Williams8   1284--   12.003.50
Reynolds8   3111--   48.001.38
RC Davis8   1260--   -3.25
FJ Davis8   1281--   48.003.50
Shepherd8   1313--   16.003.88

--> FJ Davis made his debut in ListA matches
--> A Lightfoot made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> DL Williams achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Northamptonshire innings (previous best was 3-16)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive