Leicestershire v Gloucestershire
John Player League 1971
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 25th April 1971 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultLeicestershire won by 6 wickets
PointsLeicestershire 4; Gloucestershire 0
UmpiresDJ Constant, AEG Rhodes

Gloucestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RB Nichollsc Birkenshaw b Haywood60     
JP Sullivanrun out1     
M Bissexc Stringer b Haywood39     
DR Shepherdrun out32     
MJ Procterc Davison b Haywood5     
RDV Knightc Birkenshaw b Davison4     
*AS Brownc Haywood b McKenzie12     
JB Mortimoreb McKenzie5     
DR Smithnot out4     
+BJ Meyerrun out4     
J Daveydid not bat      
Extras(4 lb)4
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)170
Fall of wickets:
1-7, 2-88, 3-104, 4-110, 5-115, 6-153, 7-160, 8-165, 9-170 (40 ov)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
McKenzie8   4122--24.001.50
Stringer8   1310---3.88
Illingworth5   1320---6.40
Birkenshaw3   0230---7.67
Haywood8   1343--16.004.25
Davison8   0341--48.004.25

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
B Dudlestonb Knight39     
MEJC Normanc Knight b Mortimore31     
+RW Tolchardb Procter34     
CC Inmanb Davey48     
BF Davisonnot out3     
*R Illingworthnot out5     
BJ Boothdid not bat      
PR Haywooddid not bat      
J Birkenshawdid not bat      
PM Stringerdid not bat      
GD McKenziedid not bat      
Extras(10 lb, 1 nb)11
Total(4 wickets, 38 overs)171
Fall of wickets:
1-71, 2-76, 3-163, 4-163
Gloucestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Davey7   0271--42.003.86
Procter7   1141--42.002.00
Smith8   0480---6.00
Knight8   0361--48.004.50
Brown3   0110---3.67
Mortimore5   1241--30.004.80

--> RB Nicholls passed 1000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 51
--> RDV Knight made his debut for Gloucestershire in ListA matches
--> PR Haywood achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Gloucestershire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive