Warwickshire v Middlesex
John Player League 1971
VenueEdgbaston, Birmingham on 20th June 1971 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWarwickshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultWarwickshire won by 1 wicket
PointsWarwickshire 4; Middlesex 0
UmpiresC Cook, GH Pope

Middlesex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
WE Russellc AC Smith b Rouse1     
MJ Smithc MJK Smith b Gibbs7     
*JM Brearleyb Gibbs31     
CT Radleyc Kanhai b Gibbs14     
NG Featherstonelbw b Hemmings0     
+JT Murrayc Rouse b McVicker56     
PH Parfittb McVicker6     
KV Jonesnot out11     
FJ Titmusnot out4     
AH Latchmandid not bat      
RS Hermandid not bat      
Extras(3 lb)3
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 33 overs)133
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-33, 3-46, 4-47, 5-81, 6-99, 7-128
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
McVicker8   1482--24.006.00
Rouse5   1161--30.003.20
Hemmings8   0221--48.002.75
Gibbs8   0283--16.003.50
Khalid Ibadulla4   0160---4.00

Warwickshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RN Abberleyb Titmus10     
JA Jamesonc Parfitt b Latchman47     
RW Barberlbw b Jones0     
RB Kanhaic and b Jones0     
MJK Smithc Murray b Jones1     
EE Hemmingsc Murray b Jones0     
Khalid Ibadullab Parfitt25     
*+AC Smithc Radley b Parfitt0     
NM McVickernot out38     
SJ Rouselbw b Titmus1     
LR Gibbsnot out8     
Extras(3 b, 3 lb, 1 nb)7
Total(9 wickets, 32.2 overs)137
Fall of wickets:
1-36, 2-37, 3-39, 4-44, 5-44, 6-85, 7-85, 8-98, 9-104
Middlesex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Jones8   2184--12.002.25
Herman4   0350---8.75
Titmus8   662--24.000.75
Latchman6   0391--36.006.50

--> The match was reduced to 33 overs per side
--> NM McVicker passed his previous highest score of 17 in ListA matches
--> LR Gibbs achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Middlesex innings (previous best was 3-47)
--> KV Jones achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Warwickshire innings (previous best was 4-29)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive