Pakistan v South Africa
South Africa in United Arab Emirates 2010/11 (1st Twenty20)
VenueSheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi on 26th October 2010 (20-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossPakistan won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSouth Africa won by 6 wickets
UmpiresAhsan Raza (Pakistan), Asad Rauf (Pakistan)
TV umpireNadeem Ghauri (Pakistan)
RefereeAJ Pycroft (Zimbabwe)
Reserve UmpireZameer Haider (Pakistan)
Man of the MatchJP Duminy
ArticlesSouth Africa win first T20 International
Ball-by-ballInnings 1, Innings 2

Pakistan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Shahzaib Hasanc Duminy b Tsotsobe91428--64.29
Imran Farhatc Smith b Tsotsobe108102-125.00
Mohammad Hafeezc Ingram b Botha1317262-76.47
Umar Akmalc Botha b JA Morkel1421301-66.67
*Shahid Afridic Bosman b Botha257813357.14
Misbah-ul-Haqnot out2732432184.38
Abdul Razzaqb Botha453--80.00
+Zulqarnain Haiderc Duminy b M Morkel142--25.00
Umar Gulc Smith b Tsotsobe054--0.00
Saeed Ajmalrun out (Miller)478--57.14
Shoaib Akhtarrun out (Miller)329--150.00
Extras(1 lb, 3 nb, 5 w)9
Total(all out, 19.5 overs)119
Fall of wickets:
1-16 (Imran Farhat, 1.6 ov), 2-38 (Shahzaib Hasan, 5.1 ov), 3-46 (Mohammad Hafeez, 7.2 ov), 4-75 (Shahid Afridi, 9.4 ov), 5-84 (Umar Akmal, 12.4 ov), 6-90 (Abdul Razzaq, 13.5 ov), 7-91 (Zulqarnain Haider, 14.3 ov), 8-92 (Umar Gul, 15.3 ov), 9-99 (Saeed Ajmal, 17.3 ov), 10-119 (Shoaib Akhtar, 19.5 ov)
South Africa bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
JA Morkel4   02814-24.007.00
Tsotsobe4   0163--8.004.00
M Morkel4   1181-324.004.50
Botha4   03131-8.007.75

South Africa inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GC Smithb Mohammad Hafeez1312263-108.33
LE Bosmanc Imran Farhat b Shoaib Akhtar2412--50.00
+AB de Villiersb Shoaib Akhtar032--0.00
JP Duminyc Umar Akmal b Saeed Ajmal4146545-89.13
CA Ingramnot out46385442121.05
DA Millernot out137123-185.71
JA Morkeldid not bat      
*J Bothadid not bat      
M Morkeldid not bat      
J Therondid not bat      
LL Tsotsobedid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 2 w)5
Total(4 wickets, 18.2 overs)120
Fall of wickets:
1-16 (Bosman, 2.1 ov), 2-16 (de Villiers, 2.4 ov), 3-26 (Smith, 5.1 ov), 4-92 (Duminy, 15.5 ov)
Pakistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Shoaib Akhtar4   1292--12.007.25
Abdul Razzaq2   02001--10.00
Mohammad Hafeez3   0101--18.003.33
Umar Gul3.20170---5.10
Saeed Ajmal4   01811-24.004.50
Shahid Afridi2   0230---11.50

--> Pakistan powerplay 1: overs 1 to 6 (43/2)
--> South Africa powerplay 1: overs 1 to 6 (29/3)
--> Pakistan innings: 50 in 7.6 overs
--> Pakistan innings: 100 in 17.4 overs
--> South Africa innings: 50 in 9.5 overs
--> South Africa innings: 100 in 16.5 overs
--> CA Ingram passed his previous highest score of 12 in twenty20 international matches
--> LL Tsotsobe achieved his best innings bowling analysis in twenty20 matches when he dismissed Umar Gul in the Pakistan innings (previous best was 2-16)
--> LL Tsotsobe achieved his best innings bowling analysis in twenty20 international matches when he dismissed Shahzaib Hasan in the Pakistan innings (previous best was 1-16)

JP Duminy (27) and CA Ingram (24) added 50 in 45 balls for the South Africa 4th wicket





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive