Spondon v Shipley Hall
Derbyshire County Cricket League Division One 2003
VenueLocko Road, Spondon on 7th September 2003 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultSpondon won by 1 wicket
PointsSpondon 22; Shipley Hall 8 (Batting 4, Bowling 4)

Shipley Hall inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*Tanvir Ahmedc B Ashdown b Cook40  53 
S Gamblec Finlay b Green6  1- 
Z Hussainc and b Fox22  41 
S Walkerlbw b Green1  -- 
T Rimmingtonlbw b Fox19  4- 
JD Cokaynec J Ashdown b Vickers78  114 
+M Hardwickc Mills b J Ashdown14  11 
N Coxc and b J Ashdown7  1- 
M Starrc Tainton b J Ashdown1  -- 
A Carringtonnot out5  1- 
G Farnsworthc Finlay b B Ashdown0  -- 
Extras(4 b, 4 lb, 2 nb, 12 w)22
Total(all out, 42.4 overs)215
Fall of wickets:
1-49 (Tanvir Ahmed), 2-69 (Gamble), 3-? (Hussain), 4-76 (Walker), 5-135 (Rimmington), 6-? (Cokayne), 7-196 (Hardwick), 8-201 (Cox), 9-209 (Starr), 10-215 (Farnsworth, 42.4 ov)
Spondon bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Green7   33321-
Cook4   0481--
Fox12   149212
Mills4   0220--
Vickers7   03512-
J Ashdown5   463--
B Ashdown3.411414-

Spondon inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*P Cookc Rimmington b Carrington28     
D Harrowingc Farnsworth b Tanvir Ahmed0     
J Ashdownlbw b Carrington21     
D Taintonc Walker b Carrington45     
D Vickersb Hussain66     
SC Kelloggc Walker b Hussain0     
L Foxc Hardwick b Carrington5     
B Ashdownb Hussain1     
R Greenb Hussain9     
C Millsnot out25     
+A Finlaynot out0     
Extras(5 b, 4 lb, 9 w)18
Total(9 wickets, 54.2 overs)218
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Harrowing), 2-48 (J Ashdown), 3-63 (Cook), 4-139 (Tainton), 5-143 (Kellogg), 6-150 (Fox), 7-163 (B Ashdown), 8-184 (Green), 9-214 (Vickers)
Shipley Hall bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tanvir Ahmed5   03813-
Farnsworth15   6220--
Carrington15   2774--
Hussain15   4404--
Cokayne3   01901-

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive