Clifton v Rolls Royce
Derbyshire County Cricket League Division One 2008
VenueChapel Lane, Clifton on 26th July 2008 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultRolls Royce won by 189 runs
PointsClifton 4 (Bowling 4); Rolls Royce 27
UmpiresT Lord, A Payne

Rolls Royce inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Arfan Fazallbw b Bembridge78108 55  
+Waseem Mohammedc Foster b Harvey4364 5-  
Muhammad Sultanc Lynn b Hopewell6169 61  
*Naeem Akhtarst Wedgwood b Bembridge01 --  
Zaheer Abbasic Lynn b Bembridge2128 2-  
M Alvic Rafatullah Mohmand b Bembridge1010 -1  
RS Haiderrun out (Wedgwood)2015 2-  
Sahd Shafiqc Ogilvie b Hopewell02 --  
Faheem Ahmednot out63 1-  
Amir Iqbalnot out11 --  
Kashif Hussaindid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 3 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)10
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)250
Fall of wickets:
1-103 (Waseem Mohammed), 2-151 (Arfan Fazal), 3-151 (Naeem Akhtar), 4-208 (Zaheer Abbasi), 5-212 (Muhammad Sultan), 6-222 (Alvi), 7-223 (Sahd Shafiq), 8-243 (Haider)
Clifton bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hopewell9   149211
Wynn4   0240--
Harvey13   1551--
Bembridge15   3594--
Rafatullah Mohmand2.20190--

Clifton inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
D Flowerb Amir Iqbal1322 2-  
D Fosterc Waseem Mohammed b Naeem Akhtar1232 1-  
Rafatullah Mohmandlbw b Naeem Akhtar48 --  
*C Ogilviec Naeem Akhtar b Amir Iqbal01 --  
+CJ Wedgwoodlbw b Naeem Akhtar02 --  
R Lynnb Naeem Akhtar05 --  
J Barkerlbw b Amir Iqbal03 --  
W Harveyb Naeem Akhtar1316 2-  
G Wynnb Muhammad Sultan930 1-  
N Hopewellnot out222 --  
S Bembridgec Zaheer Abbasi b Haider110 --  
Extras(5 b, 1 lb, 1 w)7
Total(all out, 25.1 overs)61
Fall of wickets:
1-27 (Foster), 2-32 (Flower), 3-32 (Rafatullah Mohmand), 4-32 (Wedgwood), 5-32 (Ogilvie), 6-32 (Barker), 7-36 (Lynn), 8-47 (Harvey), 9-54 (Wynn), 10-61 (Bembridge, 25.1 ov)
Rolls Royce bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Naeem Akhtar12   5135--
Amir Iqbal9   13531-
Muhammad Sultan1   101--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive