Denby v Stainsby Hall
Derbyshire County Cricket League Division One 2010
VenueThe Copper Yard, Denby Village on 10th July 2010 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn
PointsDenby 18 (Batting 4, Bowling 4); Stainsby Hall 8 (Batting 2, Bowling 4)
UmpiresR Murfin, R Phillis

Denby inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
N Sparhamb Footitt023 -- 
T Bullimoreb Cruz2441 5- 
*JA Greenhalghc D Wood b Smyth1014 2- 
L Glennc D Wood b Smith2042 1- 
PI Burgoynerun out (T Wood)3570 41 
S Poplarc Smyth b Smith515 1- 
D Burgoynec Neville b Smyth5260 41 
DRG Subasinghest Greaves b Footitt2840 3- 
A Yaqoobnot out54 1- 
+S Paynenot out00 -- 
PJ Glenndid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 4 lb, 18 nb, 16 w)43
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)222
Fall of wickets:
1-29 (Sparham), 2-66 (Greenhalgh), 3-66 (Bullimore), 4-114 (L Glenn), 5-127 (PI Burgoyne), 6-133 (Poplar), 7-216 (Subasinghe), 8-218 (D Burgoyne)
Stainsby Hall bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Footitt15   072294
Smyth15   157232
Cruz10   1451-2
Smith10   03923-

Stainsby Hall inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
D Hardwickc Payne b Subasinghe1329 1- 
A Marshlbw b PI Burgoyne3038 5- 
D Smythb PI Burgoyne3752 4- 
T Woodc PI Burgoyne b Greenhalgh420 -- 
C Cruzc Subasinghe b PI Burgoyne01 -- 
MHA Footittb PI Burgoyne49 -- 
*A Worthlbw b Greenhalgh621 1- 
D Woodnot out1066 1- 
K Nevillest Payne b PI Burgoyne113 -- 
+M Greavesnot out3062 6- 
M Smithdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 3 lb, 11 nb, 11 w)27
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)162
Fall of wickets:
1-46 (Hardwick), 2-67 (Marsh), 3-88 (T Wood), 4-92 (Cruz), 5-98 (Footitt), 6-102 (Smyth), 7-112 (Worth), 8-113 (Neville)
Denby bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Subasinghe10   0751211
Yaqoob8   22201-
Greenhalgh15   33922-
PI Burgoyne15   72151-
Sparham2   200--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive