Denby v Clay Cross
Derbyshire County Cricket League Division One 2010
VenueThe Copper Yard, Denby Village on 7th August 2010 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn (winning draw to Clay Cross)
PointsDenby 9 (Batting 3, Bowling 3); Clay Cross 17 (Batting 4, Bowling 4)
UmpiresTJ Dorr, RJ Evans

Clay Cross inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Eyrec Sparham b PI Burgoyne78131 13- 
C Fletcherc and b Yaqoob1139 1- 
B Clarkec Sparham b Yaqoob213 -- 
S Bhattlbw b PI Burgoyne4350 5- 
WMMWEV Gangodanot out2738 2- 
R Greenhalghc Bullimore b PI Burgoyne817 1- 
*+B Hartleyc Sparham b PI Burgoyne69 -- 
J Pynenot out62 1- 
J Bransondid not bat      
D Greavesdid not bat      
A Ogdendid not bat      
Extras(7 b, 6 lb, 3 nb, 15 w)31
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)212
Fall of wickets:
1-40 (Fletcher), 2-53 (Clarke), 3-144 (Bhatt), 4-151 (Eyre), 5-185 (Greenhalgh), 6-205 (Hartley)
Denby bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Subasinghe5   01801-
Yaqoob10   225211
Cork12   13906-
PI Burgoyne15   17241-
Bullimore4   019012
Greenhalgh4   0260--

Denby inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
T Bullimorec Eyre b Greaves217 -- 
D Burgoynec Pyne b Gangoda2849 4- 
*JA Greenhalghlbw b Branson1838 3- 
L Glennlbw b Bhatt2547 3- 
PI Burgoynec Bhatt b Gangoda3150 4- 
DRG Subasinghelbw b Bhatt13 -- 
S Poplarc Gangoda b Ogden2346 11 
A Yaqoobc Greaves b Ogden415 -- 
N Sparhamnot out1827 11 
+S Paynenot out48 -- 
GTG Corkdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 3 lb, 3 nb, 15 w)23
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)177
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Bullimore), 2-53 (Greenhalgh), 3-69 (D Burgoyne), 4-90 (Glenn), 5-93 (Subasinghe), 6-139 (PI Burgoyne), 7-150 (Poplar), 8-163 (Yaqoob)
Clay Cross bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Branson14   25214-
Greaves7   127162
Gangoda15   138221
Ogden9   14222-
Bhatt5   01321-

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive