Denby v Ticknall
Derbyshire County Cricket League Division One 2010
VenueThe Copper Yard, Denby Village on 11th September 2010 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultTicknall won by 8 wickets
PointsDenby 2 (Batting 1, Bowling 1); Ticknall 22
UmpiresR Murfin, R Phillis

Denby inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
L Glennc Harvey b Shahid Khan02 -- 
GTG Corkc Zain Abbas b Shahid Khan1657 3- 
*JA Greenhalghc Zain Abbas b Lucas59 -- 
DRG Subasinghelbw b Lucas833 1- 
M Mitchellc Thompstone b Chamberlain877 -- 
D Burgoynec Kniveton b Shahid Khan17 -- 
S Paynec Thompstone b Chamberlain2451 2- 
S Poplarc Thompstone b Chamberlain1125 -- 
A Yaqoobnot out4429 32 
+T Mounseynot out00 -- 
PJ Glenndid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 1 lb, 7 nb, 7 w)19
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)136
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (L Glenn), 2-18 (Greenhalgh), 3-37 (Cork), 4-37 (Subasinghe), 5-38 (Burgoyne), 6-77 (Mitchell), 7-78 (Payne), 8-128 (Poplar)
Ticknall bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shahid Khan15   522354
Lucas15   82221-
Zain Abbas10   2320-2
Chamberlain10   155311

Ticknall inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J Thompstonelbw b PJ Glenn2037 3- 
PM Borringtonlbw b Yaqoob37117 3- 
*LT Harveynot out5084 5- 
Shahid Khannot out52 1- 
R Scott-Jonesdid not bat      
Zain Abbasdid not bat      
M Jacquesdid not bat      
+R Knivetondid not bat      
J Lambdid not bat      
GE Chamberlaindid not bat      
Z Lucasdid not bat      
Extras(7 lb, 11 nb, 9 w)27
Total(2 wickets, 38.1 overs)139
Fall of wickets:
1-40 (Thompstone), 2-129 (Borrington)
Denby bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Yaqoob13   239145
PJ Glenn6   2181--
Cork6   32002-
Greenhalgh5   1150--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive