Panadura Sports Club v Antonians Sports Club
Premier Championship 2010/11 (Tier B)
VenuePanadura Esplanade, Panadura on 22nd, 23rd, 24th April 2011 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossAntonians Sports Club won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsPanadura Sports Club 10.935 (Batting 1.935, Bowling 1); Antonians Sports Club 2.13 (Batting 1.13, Bowling 1)
UmpiresMWDP de Silva, BBJ Nandakumar
RefereeWAA Wasantha
Close of play day 1Panadura Sports Club (1) 288/9 (WLR Perera 0*; 90 overs)
Close of play day 2No play

Panadura Sports Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GKM Niroshanrun out (YGA de Silva->Nonis)1448 1- 
PS Liyanagec SA de Silva b Liyanage1233 1- 
MMDR Cooraylbw b Selveraja132247 16- 
+MTT Fernandolbw b Randunu5790 42 
HRMC Gunasekerast Nonis b Randunu29 -- 
*CP Mapatunac Gangodawila b Randunu010 -- 
MNR Cooraylbw b Sampath1019 2- 
GAS Pererac Nonis b Selveraja4765 8- 
TDGLTA de Silvac Wijesinghe b Randunu714 1- 
WLR Pererab Selveraja1223 2- 
HDN de Silvanot out210 -- 
Extras(7 b)7
Total(all out, 94.4 overs)302
Fall of wickets:
1-25 (Liyanage, 10.6 ov), 2-38 (Niroshan, 16.2 ov), 3-143 (Fernando, 49.4 ov), 4-147 (Gunasekera, 51.5 ov), 5-153 (Mapatuna, 55.4 ov), 6-180 (MNR Cooray, 62.3 ov), 7-269 (MMDR Cooray, 84.4 ov), 8-286 (GAS Perera, 88.1 ov), 9-288 (TDGLTA de Silva, 90 ov), 10-302 (WLR Perera, 94.4 ov)
Antonians Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Liyanage8   0261--
SA de Silva5   280--
Randunu32   7904--
Sampath22   4651--
Gangodawila12   2500--
Chinthaka3   0180--

Antonians Sports Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
YGA de Silvac Niroshan b GAS Perera45 1- 
SA de Silvab HDN de Silva514 1- 
*KKK Gangodawilalbw b Mapatuna31129 41 
GAI Sampathc WLR Perera b GAS Perera64126 81 
AAAP Diasc and b MNR Cooray310 -- 
+PKJRN Nonisst Fernando b MNR Cooray5198 5- 
SN Wijesingherun out (GAS Perera)11 -- 
ULDC Chinthakab GAS Perera1952 2- 
NI Liyanagec WLR Perera b GAS Perera08 -- 
SKC Randunub GAS Perera2514 4- 
V Selverajanot out26 -- 
Extras(9 b, 10 lb, 2 nb)21
Total(all out, 76.5 overs)226
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (YGA de Silva, 0.5 ov), 2-14 (SA de Silva, 5.1 ov), 3-98 (Gangodawila, 42.6 ov), 4-109 (Dias, 45.5 ov), 5-121 (Sampath, 48.1 ov), 6-122 (Wijesinghe, 49.2 ov), 7-171 (Chinthaka, 64.3 ov), 8-175 (Liyanage, 66.5 ov), 9-212 (Randunu, 73.1 ov), 10-226 (Nonis, 76.5 ov)
Panadura Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
GAS Perera29   12565--
HDN de Silva16   4361--
Liyanage2   0100-2
MNR Cooray18.51442--
WLR Perera4   0260--
Gunasekera2   160--
Mapatuna5   0291--

Panadura Sports Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GAS Pereranot out5453 53 
TDGLTA de Silvanot out3043 21 
HRMC Gunasekeradid not bat      
*CP Mapatunadid not bat      
+MTT Fernandodid not bat      
MMDR Cooraydid not bat      
PS Liyanagedid not bat      
GKM Niroshandid not bat      
MNR Cooraydid not bat      
WLR Pereradid not bat      
HDN de Silvadid not bat      
Extras(1 b)1
Total(no wicket, 16 overs)85
Antonians Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Selveraja1   050--
Randunu8   0450--
Gangodawila5   0210--
Sampath2   0130--

--> MMDR Cooray (1) passed his previous highest score of 92 in first-class matches
--> MMDR Cooray (1) made his first century in first-class matches
--> MTT Fernando (1) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 8
--> V Selveraja achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed WLR Perera in the Panadura Sports Club first innings (previous best was 2-29)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive