Dorian v University Barge Club
Other matches in United States of America 1882
VenueMerion Cricket Club Ground, Haverford on 29th April 1882 (1-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultUniversity Barge Club won by an innings and 5 runs

Dorian first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
LM Winstonc Newbold b Morris10      
AC Craigb Law5      
JE Coffinb Law0      
BV Thomasc and b Law0      
E Randolphb Law0      
SB Shoemakerb Morris4      
TH Chaseb Law0      
D Corbitb Law0      
WF Pricenot out1      
WL Bailyc Newbold b Morris1      
CH Whittingb Law2      
Total(all out, 22.4 overs)23
Fall of wickets:
1-15, 2-15, 3-15, 4-15, 5-19, 6-19, 7-19, 8-19, 9-20, 10-23 (22.4 ov)
University Barge Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Morris11   693--

University Barge Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
C Morrisc Price b Craig25      
WW Fisherb Craig5      
JS Whiteb Craig0      
AE Newboldrun out0      
S Lawb Craig22      
+A van Renssalaerc Corbit b Craig5      
HJ Worrellc and b Baily0      
CA Plattb Craig4      
N Ettingc Randolph b Baily5      
W Carterc Corbit b Craig2      
HC Savagenot out1      
Total(all out, 33.4 overs)70
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-10, 3-29, 4-43, 5-52, 6-58, 7-62, 8-64, 9-67, 10-70 (33.4 ov)
Dorian bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Thomas4   170--
Baily13   3212--
Randolph4   0110--

Dorian second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
LM Winstonc van Renssalaer b Law0      
AC Craigb Newbold7      
JE Coffinc Etting b Morris2      
BV Thomasb Law13      
E Randolphb Law0      
SB Shoemakerc van Renssalaer b Newbold7      
TH Chasenot out1      
D Corbitb Law3      
WF Pricest van Renssalaer b Law0      
WL Bailyb Law5      
CH Whittingb Newbold0      
Total(all out, 19.2 overs)42
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-2, 3-4, 4-15, 5-27, 6-31, 7-38, 8-38, 9-39, 10-42 (19.2 ov)
University Barge Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Morris4   191--
Newbold5   1123--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive