Manhattan v Merion
Other matches in United States of America 1883
VenueProspect Park, Brooklyn on 21st September 1883 (1-day match)
Balls per over6
TossMerion won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn (Manhattan won on first innings)

Merion first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JS Wattsb Cleverley1     
T Robbinsb Cleverley14     
N Ettingb Jones0     
S Lawb Jones6     
L Rutterb Cleverley0     
RW Clayc Swanson b Cleverley4     
CH Braithwaiteb Cleverley5     
*GS Ashbridge hit wkt b Jones0     
SG Thayerc Carruthers b Jones0     
SM Walnrun out1     
AC Craignot out0     
Extras(2 lb)2
Total(all out, 24.4 overs)33
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-5, 3-19, 4-20, 5-25, 6-28, 7-28, 8-28, 9-31, 10-33 (24.4 ov)
Manhattan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jones12   4224--

Manhattan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
LA Mackintoshb Law1     
JE Spraguec Braithwaite b Law0     
Carruthersb Law7     
J Roganb Craig9     
+G Scottc Etting b Law0     
*RO Davyb Law20     
R Hooperb Braithwaite11     
HR Cleverleynot out11     
RL Jonesc Thayer b Braithwaite0     
D Swansonb Law0     
TH Stewartc and b Braithwaite0     
Extras(6 b, 2 lb)8
Total(all out)67
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-14, 3-17, 4-17, 5-33, 6-49, 7-50, 8-63, 9-64, 10-67
Merion bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Merion second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JS Wattsnot out10     
T Robbinsb Hooper4     
N Ettingc Hooper b Rogan19     
S Lawc Scott b Mackintosh4     
L Rutterc Scott b Sprague26     
RW Clayb Sprague4     
*GS Ashbridgerun out16     
SM Walnc Hooper b Swanson3     
AC Craigc Davy b Rogan21     
SG Thayerdid not bat      
CH Braithwaitedid not bat      
Extras(9 b)9
Total(8 wickets, 43 overs)116
Fall of wickets:
1-7, 2-40, 3-48, 4-54, 5-92, 6-98, 7-98, 8-116 (43 ov)
Manhattan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jones9   2150--
Hooper8   0241--
Rogan6   1142--
Davy5   1180--
Mackintosh5   0141--
Sprague5   2112--
Swanson3   081--
Scott2   130--

Merion bowling figures were not given





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive