Portugal v T Westray's XI
T Westray's XI in Portugal 1898
VenueOporto Cricket and Lawn Tennis Club, Oporto on 29th, 30th April 1898 (2-day match)
Balls per over5
TossT Westray's XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultT Westray's XI won by an innings and 75 runs
Close of play day 1

Portugal first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Colcloughc Fletcher b Bromley-Davenport12     
A Warreb Bromley-Davenport3     
HJ Hardwicklbw b Bathurst14     
TR Reidb Bathurst3     
H Gibbonsb Taylor1     
A Turnerc FW Westray b Taylor0     
H Rawesc and b Taylor0     
W Cobbc Peachey b Taylor15     
G Daggeb Bromley-Davenport21     
R Rayc Douglas b Taylor4     
A Standringnot out1     
Total(all out, 43.2 overs)79
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-79 (43.2 ov)
T Westray's XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bathurst21   13192--
Taylor10   3455--
Warner1   100--

T Westray's XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RN Douglasc Hardwick b Cobb3     
PF Warnerc and b Dagge46     
SAP Kitcatc Turner b Ray36     
HR Bromley-Davenportc Cobb b Gibbons6     
LCV Bathurstc Turner b Gibbons0     
WN Fletcherb Ray22     
*T Westraynot out79     
FW Westrayc Gibbons b Turner26     
AC Taylorb Colclough3     
HG Peacheyc Standring b Ray34     
EA Fieldc Turner b Cobb1     
Total(all out)263
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-263
Portugal bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Portugal second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Colcloughc FW Westray b Taylor25     
A Warrec Bathurst b Taylor15     
HJ Hardwickb Bathurst24     
TR Reidrun out2     
H Gibbonsb Bromley-Davenport4     
A Turnerc Douglas b Taylor0     
H Rawes hit wkt b Taylor0     
W Cobbnot out25     
G Daggeb Taylor1     
R Rayb Bathurst2     
A Standringc Warner b Bathurst7     
Total(all out, 49 overs)109
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-109 (49 ov)
T Westray's XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bromley-Davenport11   3201--
Bathurst14   1353--
Taylor17   3385--
Warner7   3120--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive