Nottinghamshire v Derbyshire
Benson and Hedges Cup 1972 (North Group)
VenueTrent Bridge, Nottingham on 29th April, 1st May 1972 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNottinghamshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultNottinghamshire won by 5 wickets
PointsNottinghamshire 3; Derbyshire 0
UmpiresCS Elliott, R Julian
Close of play day 1No play
Man of the MatchMJ Harris

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PJK Gibbslbw b Sobers18     
AJ Borringtonlbw b Stead0     
MH Pagec Harris b W Taylor3     
CP Wilkinsc Pullan b W Taylor1     
JF Harveyc White b MNS Taylor16     
AJ Harvey-Walkerb W Taylor79     
*IR Buxtonnot out34     
+RW Taylornot out2     
PE Russelldid not bat      
A Warddid not bat      
FE Rumseydid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 5 lb)9
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)162
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-8, 3-14, 4-28, 5-87, 6-149
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Stead11   1311--66.002.82
W Taylor11   2253--22.002.27
Sobers11   3321--66.002.91
MNS Taylor11   4371--66.003.36
White11   4280---2.55

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MJ Harrisnot out92     
G Frostc Wilkins b Ward2     
MJ Smedleylbw b Ward0     
SB Hassanc Page b Russell30     
*GS Sobersc Harvey-Walker b Wilkins31     
RA Whitec Harvey-Walker b Buxton3     
MNS Taylornot out0     
+DA Pullandid not bat      
B Steaddid not bat      
W Taylordid not bat      
PJ Plummerdid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 3 nb)5
Total(5 wickets, 52.3 overs)163
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-10, 3-88, 4-154, 5-161
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ward11   1452--33.004.09
Rumsey11   2350---3.18
Russell11   2211--66.001.91
Buxton9   3161--54.001.78

--> The match was scheduled for one day but extended to two.
--> AJ Harvey-Walker passed his previous highest score of 55 in ListA matches
--> W Taylor achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Derbyshire innings (previous best was 2-36)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive