Worcestershire v Warwickshire
Benson and Hedges Cup 1972 (Midland Group)
VenueCounty Ground, New Road, Worcester on 20th, 22nd May 1972 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWorcestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWarwickshire won by 8 wickets
PointsWorcestershire 0; Warwickshire 3
UmpiresR Aspinall, H Yarnold
Close of play day 1Warwickshire 77/0 (Whitehouse 24*, Murray 47*; 25 overs)
Man of the MatchDL Murray

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RGA Headleyc Amiss b McVicker4     
GM Turnerc Kanhai b Rouse13     
PJ Stimpsonb McVicker0     
JA Ormrodb Gibbs33     
BL D'Oliveirac Kanhai b Khalid Ibadulla0     
TJ Yardleynot out75     
EJO Hemsleyc Smith b McVicker37     
VA Holdernot out5     
+HG Wilcockdid not bat      
*N Gifforddid not bat      
RGM Carterdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 10 lb)11
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)178
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-9, 3-20, 4-21, 5-80, 6-167
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Brown11   1320---2.91
McVicker11   2423--22.003.82
Rouse11   4391--66.003.55
Khalid Ibadulla11   2301--66.002.73
Gibbs11   3241--66.002.18

Warwickshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
J Whitehousec Holder b Ormrod43     
+DL Murrayb Holder82     
RB Kanhainot out35     
*MJK Smithnot out9     
DL Amissdid not bat      
AI Kallicharrandid not bat      
Khalid Ibadulladid not bat      
NM McVickerdid not bat      
SJ Rousedid not bat      
DJ Browndid not bat      
LR Gibbsdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 6 nb, 1 w)10
Total(2 wickets, 50.3 overs)179
Fall of wickets:
1-126, 2-145
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Holder11   3271--66.002.45
Carter10   3230---2.30
Hemsley11   2440---4.00
Gifford11   2460---4.18
D'Oliveira1   100---0.00

--> The match was scheduled for one day but extended to two.
--> TJ Yardley passed his previous highest score of 45 in ListA matches
--> DL Murray passed his previous highest score of 58 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive