Northamptonshire Under-25s v Worcestershire Under-25s
Under-25 County Cricket Competition 1972 (Midlands Zone)
VenueCounty Ground, Northampton on 23rd June 1972 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWorcestershire Under-25s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNorthamptonshire Under-25s won by 5 wickets
PointsNorthamptonshire Under-25s 4; Worcestershire Under-25s 0
UmpiresRE Barnard, RSM Lay
ScorersAW Potter (Worcestershire), C Smith (Northamptonshire)

Worcestershire Under-25s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PJ Stimpsonb Parker39 4851 
KW Wilkinsonc Hodgson b Parker10 311- 
JM Parkerc Larkins b Parker18 322- 
DER Stewartc Webber b Breakwell13 163- 
IN Johnsonc Maltby b Hodgson6 30-- 
Imran Khanc and b Sarfraz Nawaz60 606- 
K Griffithb Hodgson1 4-- 
*CD Fearnleynot out17 322- 
+HG Wilcocknot out0 5-- 
AP Pridgeondid not bat      
A Shuttdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 10 lb, 2 nb)16
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)180
Fall of wickets:
1-33 (Wilkinson), 2-52 (Stimpson), 3-81 (Parker), 4-82 (Stewart), 5-128 (Johnson), 6-130 (Griffith), 7-179 (Imran Khan)
Northamptonshire Under-25s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hodgson8   2262--
Sarfraz Nawaz8   1201-2
Parker8   0343--
Breakwell8   1401--
Maltby8   0440-3

Northamptonshire Under-25s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
W Larkinsb Griffith15 301- 
D Breakwellc Wilcock b Shutt63 899- 
Afzal Masoodc Parker b Griffith40 3531 
*R Willsnot out21 482- 
C Webberb Pridgeon17 103- 
Sarfraz Nawazc and b Shutt8 62- 
JR Hendersonnot out5 71- 
N Maltbydid not bat      
DR Frostdid not bat      
A Hodgsondid not bat      
M Parkerdid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 6 lb, 1 nb)13
Total(5 wickets, 35.3 overs)182
Fall of wickets:
1-38 (Larkins), 2-106 (Afzal Masood), 3-137 (Breakwell), 4-154 (Webber), 5-169 (Sarfraz Nawaz)
Worcestershire Under-25s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Pridgeon8   1251--
Imran Khan5.31250--
Wilkinson2   0120-2
Griffith8   1402--
Johnson6   0280--
Shutt6   0392--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive