Hampshire v Wiltshire
Gillette Cup 1972 (1st Round)
VenueDean Park, Bournemouth on 5th July 1972 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossHampshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultHampshire won by 8 wickets
UmpiresC Cook, CS Elliott
Man of the MatchBA Richards

Wiltshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*BH Whitelbw b O'Sullivan29     
WA Smithrun out12     
TI Barwellc Stephenson b O'Sullivan7     
AH Barkerb Jesty16     
+MP Scottc Sainsbury b Jesty0     
P Meehanb Herman11     
JA Ridgec Stephenson b Herman10     
RJ Gulliverc Stephenson b Holder11     
JR Savinc Greenidge b Herman3     
J Alfordb Holder8     
JH Merryweathernot out4     
Extras(2 lb, 2 w)4
Total(all out, 59.5 overs)115
Fall of wickets:
1-33, 2-48, 3-49, 4-54, 5-65, 6-81, 7-97, 8-99, 9-109, 10-115 (59.5 ov)
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Holder12   4232--36.001.92
Sainsbury12   2230---1.92
Jesty12   2252--36.002.08
O'Sullivan12   9172--36.001.42

Hampshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
BA Richardsnot out64     
CG Greenidgec Barwell b Merryweather32     
RV Lewisc and b Merryweather10     
RE Marshallnot out9     
*RMC Gilliatdid not bat      
PJ Sainsburydid not bat      
TE Jestydid not bat      
+GR Stephensondid not bat      
DR O'Sullivandid not bat      
JW Holderdid not bat      
RS Hermandid not bat      
Extras(1 nb)1
Total(2 wickets, 22.4 overs)116
Fall of wickets:
1-91, 2-103
Wiltshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Savin5   0380---7.60
Alford3   070---2.33
Merryweather8   0342--24.004.25
Barker2   0160---8.00

--> MP Scott made his debut in ListA matches
--> P Meehan made his debut in ListA matches
--> J Alford made his debut in ListA matches
--> DR O'Sullivan made his debut in ListA matches
--> MP Scott made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> BH White passed his previous highest score of 25 in ListA matches
--> WA Smith made his debut for Wiltshire in ListA matches
--> TI Barwell made his debut for Wiltshire in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive