Papplewick and Linby v Welbeck Colliery
Nottinghamshire Cricket Board Premier League 2011
VenueHall Lane, Papplewick on 21st May 2011 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossPapplewick and Linby won the toss and decided to field
ResultWelbeck Colliery won by 78 runs
PointsPapplewick and Linby 5 (Batting 3, Bowling 2); Welbeck Colliery 20 (Batting 4, Bowling 4)
UmpiresBW Jones, TR Riley
ScorersT Davies (Welbeck Colliery), C Tinker (Papplewick and Linby)

Welbeck Colliery inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MJ Higginslbw b Rhodes16     
R Sharmac Bowers b Rhodes37     
R Frenchst Wakeling b Straw14     
+L Cameronlbw b Rhodes5     
*GR Darwinnot out74     
A Marchantb Riaz56     
LG Waterhousec Clarke b Nelson4     
JJ Ballnot out42     
AT Willisdid not bat      
R Bentleydid not bat      
PR Pollarddid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 4 lb, 2 nb, 15 w)23
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)271
Fall of wickets:
1-52 (Higgins), 2-71 (Sharma), 3-78 (Cameron), 4-80 (French), 5-175 (Marchant), 6-202 (Waterhouse)
Papplewick and Linby bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rhodes15   72033-
Riaz12   099131
King1   090--
Nelson7   04113-
Straw9   0521--
Lloyd2   0200--
Matthews4   024061

Papplewick and Linby inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Lloydb Darwin6     
+JA Wakelingc Darwin b Waterhouse13     
T Clarkec Pollard b Darwin11     
M Nelsonc Cameron b Willis47     
T Bowerslbw b Ball29     
C Briggsrun out (Ball)23     
HM Riazlbw b Sharma25     
BM Matthewsnot out7     
JW Rhodesb Sharma0     
D Strawb Sharma1     
*RE Kingabsent
Extras(6 b, 8 lb, 6 nb, 11 w)31
Total(all out, 41.4 overs)193
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Lloyd), 2-28 (Wakeling), 3-37 (Clarke), 4-115 (Bowers), 5-119 (Nelson), 6-180 (Briggs), 7-184 (Riaz), 8-184 (Rhodes), 9-193 (Straw, 41.4 ov)
Welbeck Colliery bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Darwin10   034231
Waterhouse7   21811-
French4   0220--
Ball7   0381--
Willis7   04215-

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive