Warwickshire v Northamptonshire
Benson and Hedges Cup 1973 (Midland Group)
VenueCourtaulds Ground, Coventry on 28th April 1973 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWarwickshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultNorthamptonshire won by 58 runs
PointsWarwickshire 0; Northamptonshire 3
UmpiresH Horton, A Jepson
Man of the MatchRMH Cottam

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
W Larkinsb McVicker34      
G Cookb McVicker21      
*DS Steelec Murray b Brown52      
Mushtaq Mohammadb Gibbs40      
R Willsb Brown11      
+G Sharpc McVicker b Gibbs36      
N Maltbyc Kanhai b McVicker9      
RMH Cottamb Gibbs0      
A Hodgsonrun out2      
RR Baileynot out1      
JCJ Dyedid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 7 lb, 5 nb)13
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)219
Fall of wickets:
1-61, 2-65, 3-117, 4-169, 5-172, 6-194, 7-196, 8-217, 9-219 (55 ov)
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Willis11   0230--   -2.09
Brown11   2432--   33.003.91
McVicker11   2473--   22.004.27
Blenkiron11   1440--   -4.00
Gibbs11   1493--   22.004.45

Warwickshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
DL Amisslbw b Dye16      
JA Jamesonb Cottam18      
AI Kallicharranc Sharp b Hodgson6      
*MJK Smithlbw b Dye47      
RB Kanhaib Hodgson20      
+DL Murrayc Sharp b Cottam18      
NM McVickerc Cottam b Dye0      
W Blenkironb Cottam5      
DJ Brownnot out20      
RGD Willisc Mushtaq Mohammad b Cottam0      
LR Gibbsrun out4      
Extras(7 lb)7
Total(all out, 46.5 overs)161
Fall of wickets:
1-34, 2-36, 3-58, 4-86, 5-124, 6-124, 7-133, 8-146, 9-146, 10-161 (46.5 ov)
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Cottam10.51284--   16.252.58
Dye9   3213--   18.002.33
Bailey11   3400--   -3.64
Hodgson7   2172--   21.002.43
Steele9   1480--   -5.33

--> W Larkins passed his previous highest score of 16 in ListA matches
--> R Wills made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> R Wills made his debut in ListA matches
--> MJK Smith passed 2000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 24





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive