Leicestershire v Warwickshire
Benson and Hedges Cup 1973 (Midland Group)
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 19th May 1973 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultWarwickshire won by 12 runs
PointsLeicestershire 0; Warwickshire 3
UmpiresCG Pepper, AEG Rhodes
Man of the MatchB Dudleston

Warwickshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JA Jamesonlbw b Illingworth10     
RN Abberleylbw b Spencer66     
RB Kanhaic McKenzie b Steele25     
*MJK Smithb Spencer24     
AI Kallicharranc Tolchard b McKenzie54     
+DL Murrayc Tolchard b Higgs11     
EE Hemmingslbw b McKenzie3     
NM McVickerc Illingworth b McKenzie9     
DJ Brownrun out0     
SJ Rousenot out0     
LR Gibbsdid not bat      
Extras(6 lb)6
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)208
Fall of wickets:
1-24, 2-79, 3-124, 4-135, 5-153, 6-176, 7-206, 8-206, 9-208 (55 ov)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
McKenzie11   1313--22.002.82
Higgs11   1551--66.005.00
Spencer11   2272--33.002.45
Illingworth8   0291--48.003.62
Davison7   0330---4.71
Steele7   1271--42.003.86

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
B Dudlestonc and b Abberley90     
MEJC Normanc Murray b Rouse6     
+RW Tolchardb Rouse0     
BF Davisonb Gibbs44     
JC Balderstonec Kallicharran b Gibbs11     
*R Illingworthrun out2     
PR Haywoodrun out8     
JF Steeleb Rouse17     
GD McKenziec Smith b McVicker3     
CT Spencernot out7     
K Higgsrun out2     
Extras(4 lb, 2 nb)6
Total(all out, 54.1 overs)196
Fall of wickets:
1-37, 2-38, 3-136, 4-155, 5-158, 6-161, 7-178, 8-181, 9-190, 10-196 (54.1 ov)
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Brown6   0260---4.33
McVicker11   2301--66.002.73
Abberley5   0231--30.004.60
Hemmings11   0440---4.00
Gibbs11   1422--33.003.82

--> RN Abberley passed his previous highest score of 64 in ListA matches
--> B Dudleston passed his previous highest score of 73 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive