Worcestershire v Nottinghamshire
Benson and Hedges Cup 1973 (Quarter-Final)
VenueCounty Ground, New Road, Worcester on 13th June 1973 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWorcestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWorcestershire won by 89 runs
UmpiresDGL Evans, AE Fagg
Man of the MatchRGA Headley

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RGA Headleyb Stead84     
KW Wilkinsonb Stead16     
EJO Hemsleyc Hassan b Taylor7     
JA Ormrodrun out54     
TJ Yardleynot out19     
IN Johnsonb Stead0     
+GR Cassc Sobers b Tunnicliffe15     
*N Giffordb Sobers8     
VA Holderc Hassan b Sobers0     
BM Brainnot out9     
J Cumbesdid not bat      
Extras(17 lb, 4 nb, 1 w)22
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)234
Fall of wickets:
1-58, 2-69, 3-176, 4-176, 5-176, 6-198, 7-220, 8-220
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Stead11   1493--22.004.45
Sobers11   3392--33.003.55
Rhodes11   0400---3.64
Taylor11   2391--66.003.55
Tunnicliffe11   2451--66.004.09

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MJ Harrisc Ormrod b Holder1     
+SB Hassanlbw b Holder0     
DW Randallc Cass b Hemsley6     
MJ Smedleyc Ormrod b Brain0     
*GS Sobersc Yardley b Gifford36     
G Frostb Hemsley14     
RA Whitenot out52     
HT Tunnicliffec Headley b Gifford1     
B Steadc Yardley b Brain15     
HJ Rhodesnot out8     
W Taylordid not bat      
Extras(10 lb, 2 nb)12
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)145
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-4, 3-5, 4-18, 5-54, 6-65, 7-88, 8-113
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Holder9   292--27.001.00
Brain11   0292--33.002.64
Hemsley11   4212--33.001.91
Cumbes10   1360---3.60
Gifford11   2272--33.002.45
Johnson2   080---4.00
Wilkinson1   030---3.00

--> HT Tunnicliffe made his debut in ListA matches
--> RA White passed his previous highest score of 41 in ListA matches
--> B Stead reached 100 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Worcestershire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive