Leicestershire Second XI v Nottinghamshire Second XI
Second Eleven Championship 1973
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 18th, 19th July 1973 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossNottinghamshire Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsLeicestershire Second XI 5 (Batting 2, Bowling 3); Nottinghamshire Second XI 5 (Batting 4, Bowling 1)
UmpiresRI Beeby, NT Plews
ScorersDJ Munden, EF Radford
Close of play day 1Leicestershire Second XI (1) 170/3 (Knew 75*, Nicholls 17*)

Nottinghamshire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PA Toddc Booth b Nicholls54 11142 
N Nananc Shepherd b Matthews8 331- 
WH Harec Stretton b Nicholls48 697- 
HT Tunnicliffeb Carlson20 482- 
JD Birchb Carlson33 525- 
G Edwardsnot out36 566- 
+DA Pullanc Humphries b Carlson0 1-- 
*JM Parkinnot out18 402- 
PA Wilkinsondid not bat      
PJ Hackerdid not bat      
SWH Collishawdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 4 nb)7
Total(6 wickets, declared, 60 overs)224
Fall of wickets:
1-19 (Nanan), 2-111 (Hare), 3-114 (Todd), 4-159 (Tunnicliffe), 5-176 (Birch), 6-176 (Pullan)
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Matthews13   3291-3
Stretton13   5380--
Carlson15   3713-1
Nicholls13   5292--
Shepherd2   0240--
Spray4   0260--

Leicestershire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
M Schepensst Pullan b Edwards33 622- 
GA Knewnot out75 1658- 
+DJ Humphriesc Tunnicliffe b Edwards20 654- 
PH Carlsonb Hacker12 172- 
PA Nichollsnot out17 302- 
BJ Boothdid not bat      
*MR Hallamdid not bat      
TK Strettondid not bat      
G Shepherddid not bat      
KT Spraydid not bat      
RB Matthewsdid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 5 lb, 2 nb)13
Total(3 wickets, 54 overs)170
Fall of wickets:
1-54 (Schepens), 2-108 (Humphries), 3-123 (Carlson)
Nottinghamshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wilkinson14   4280-2
Hacker13   0441--
Collishaw8   2280--
Edwards19   7572--

--> There was no play on the final day.

Rain stopped play on day 1 from 12.22pm to 12.40pm





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive