Worcestershire v Leicestershire
Gillette Cup 1973 (Quarter-Final)
VenueCounty Ground, New Road, Worcester on 1st August 1973 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWorcestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWorcestershire won by 56 runs
UmpiresWE Alley, JF Crapp
Man of the MatchBL D'Oliveira

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
RGA Headleyc McKenzie b Illingworth21      
GM Turnerst Tolchard b Illingworth33      
BL D'Oliveirab McKenzie51      
JM Parkerc Davison b Illingworth9      
JA Ormrodrun out1      
TJ Yardleyc Haywood b Birkenshaw27      
Imran Khanlbw b Higgs9      
+GR Cassc Illingworth b Higgs13      
*N Giffordc Birkenshaw b Higgs21      
BM Brainnot out6      
JD Inchmorenot out0      
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 6 nb)11
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)202
Fall of wickets:
1-55, 2-56, 3-89, 4-91, 5-137, 6-154, 7-159, 8-184, 9-201
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
McKenzie12   2381--   72.003.17
Higgs12   3353--   24.002.92
Booth9   2410--   -4.56
Illingworth12   5153--   24.001.25
Steele9   1340--   -3.78
Birkenshaw6   1281--   36.004.67

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
JF Steeleb Gifford20      
MEJC Normanb Gifford34      
JC Balderstonec Cass b Gifford7      
BF Davisonnot out61      
*R Illingworthc Ormrod b Brain3      
+RW Tolchardb Inchmore2      
PR Haywoodb Inchmore0      
J Birkenshawc Cass b D'Oliveira2      
P Boothb Inchmore3      
GD McKenzierun out4      
K Higgsc and b D'Oliveira0      
Extras(4 b, 5 nb, 1 w)10
Total(all out, 53.5 overs)146
Fall of wickets:
1-59, 2-64, 3-75, 4-85, 5-104, 6-104, 7-121, 8-130, 9-145, 10-146 (53.5 ov)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Brain10   2241--   60.002.40
Inchmore11   0403--   22.003.64
D'Oliveira9.50302--   29.503.05
Gifford12   7133--   24.001.08
Imran Khan11   3290--   -2.64

--> JD Inchmore achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Leicestershire innings (previous best was 1-25)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive