Worcestershire v Glamorgan
John Player League 1973
VenueCounty Ground, New Road, Worcester on 9th September 1973 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWorcestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWorcestershire won by 67 runs
PointsWorcestershire 4; Glamorgan 0
UmpiresWL Budd, KE Palmer

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GM Turnernot out129     
JM Parkerc Cordle b Williams73     
JA Ormrodc EW Jones b Nash0     
TJ Yardleyc Llewellyn b Nash15     
Imran Khannot out0     
BL D'Oliveiradid not bat      
IN Johnsondid not bat      
+GR Cassdid not bat      
*N Gifforddid not bat      
BM Braindid not bat      
JD Inchmoredid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 9 lb, 2 nb)12
Total(3 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)229
Fall of wickets:
1-177, 2-179, 3-226
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Cordle8   1400---5.00
Nash8   0472--24.005.88
Williams8   0311--48.003.88
Davis8   0420---5.25
Solanky8   0570---7.12

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
A Jonesc Imran Khan b Brain53     
RC Davisc Brain b D'Oliveira40     
MJ Llewellynb Gifford3     
JW Solankyb Imran Khan14     
*Majid Khanb Imran Khan12     
G Richardsnot out17     
AL Jonesnot out12     
MA Nashdid not bat      
EA Cordledid not bat      
+EW Jonesdid not bat      
DL Williamsdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 9 lb, 1 nb)11
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)162
Fall of wickets:
1-72, 2-90, 3-111, 4-125, 5-137
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Brain8   2211--48.002.62
Inchmore4   1100---2.50
Imran Khan8   0282--24.003.50
D'Oliveira8   0361--48.004.50
Gifford8   0411--48.005.12
Johnson3   0120---4.00
Yardley1   030---3.00

--> AL Jones made his debut in ListA matches
--> GM Turner passed his previous highest score of 121 in ListA matches
--> JM Parker passed his previous highest score of 44 in ListA matches
--> BL D'Oliveira reached 100 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Glamorgan innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive