Lahore B v Peshawar
BCCP Patron's Trophy 1973/74
VenueAitchison College Ground, Lahore on 6th, 7th, 8th, 9th December 1973 (4-day match)
Balls per over8
TossLahore B won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn (Lahore B won on first innings)
UmpiresMunawwar Hussain, Shakoor Rana
Close of play day 1Lahore B (1) 293/4 (Saadat Ali 79*, Akmal Malik 0*)
Close of play day 2Peshawar (1) 162/7 (Maazullah Khan 56*, Farrukh Zaman 7*)
Close of play day 3Lahore B (2) 109/2 (Mudassar Nazar 51*, Saadat Ali 26*)

Lahore B first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mudassar Nazarrun out96     
Mohammad Bilallbw b Pervez Chughtai64     
Azhar Qureshic Humayun Mirza b Iqbal Butt27     
Saadat Alilbw b Maazullah Khan81     
Mahmood Ahmedc Humayun Mirza b Farrukh Zaman6     
Akmal Malikc Ibrar-ul-Haq b Maazullah Khan3     
*Khalid Azizb Maazullah Khan0     
Zaeem Rajab Tariq Cheema2     
+Mohammad Saeednot out14     
Shahid Azizb Tariq Cheema6     
Zaka Maliklbw b Tariq Cheema0     
Extras(5 b, 11 lb, 6 nb)22
Total(all out, 88.7 overs)321
Fall of wickets:
1-108, 2-159, 3-268, 4-293, 5-295, 6-298, 7-300, 8-302, 9-319, 10-321 (88.7 ov)
Peshawar bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tariq Cheema20.73793--
Iqbal Butt11   0421--
Maazullah Khan31   4913--
Farrukh Zaman13   7251--
Pervez Chughtai13   2621--

Peshawar first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Nusrat Alic Mohammad Saeed b Shahid Aziz27     
Asadullah Janlbw b Akmal Malik17     
Pervez Chughtaic Azhar Qureshi b Shahid Aziz11     
Wazir Alic Akmal Malik b Shahid Aziz4     
*Maazullah Khanb Shahid Aziz130 36712- 
+Humayun Mirzab Shahid Aziz2     
Khalid Baigc Azhar Qureshi b Shahid Aziz0     
Iqbal Buttc Shahid Aziz b Zaeem Raja20     
Ibrar-ul-Haqlbw b Akmal Malik9     
Farrukh Zamanlbw b Akmal Malik17     
Tariq Cheemanot out57     
Extras(4 b, 5 lb, 2 nb)11
Total(all out, 118 overs)305
Fall of wickets:
1-25, 2-43, 3-60, 4-65, 5-67, 6-67, 7-119, 8-172, 9-194, 10-305 (118 ov)
Lahore B bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Zaka Malik20   5440--
Akmal Malik36   12853--
Shahid Aziz39   91006--
Zaeem Raja15   2421--
Mahmood Ahmed8   0230--

Lahore B second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mudassar Nazarnot out128     
Mohammad Bilalb Maazullah Khan13     
Saadat Alib Maazullah Khan40     
Azhar Qureshic Humayun Mirza b Farrukh Zaman16     
Mahmood Ahmedb Maazullah Khan9     
Akmal Malikb Tariq Cheema0     
*Khalid Azizlbw b Farrukh Zaman25     
Zaeem Rajac Humayun Mirza b Farrukh Zaman21     
+Mohammad Saeedc Maazullah Khan b Tariq Cheema1     
Shahid Aziznot out6     
Zaka Malikdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 7 lb, 3 nb)13
Total(8 wickets, declared, 84 overs)272
Fall of wickets:
1-17, 2-46, 3-130, 4-146, 5-198, 6-234, 7-253, 8-253
Peshawar bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tariq Cheema18   3532--
Iqbal Butt3   0200--
Maazullah Khan25   5823--
Farrukh Zaman29   5773--
Pervez Chughtai9   0270--

Peshawar second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Nusrat Alib Akmal Malik26     
Wazir Alic Mohammad Saeed b Akmal Malik1     
Pervez Chughtainot out29     
+Humayun Mirzac Mudassar Nazar b Shahid Aziz22     
Asadullah Jannot out5     
*Maazullah Khandid not bat      
Khalid Baigdid not bat      
Iqbal Buttdid not bat      
Ibrar-ul-Haqdid not bat      
Farrukh Zamandid not bat      
Tariq Cheemadid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 6 lb, 1 nb)8
Total(3 wickets, 30 overs)91
Fall of wickets:
1-17, 2-33, 3-84
Lahore B bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Zaka Malik5   0250--
Akmal Malik6   282--
Shahid Aziz6   1141--
Zaeem Raja6   2110--
Khalid Aziz2   0100--
Mahmood Ahmed2   030--
Mudassar Nazar2   060--
Saadat Ali1   060--

--> Mohammad Saeed made his debut in first-class matches
--> Ibrar-ul-Haq made his debut in first-class matches
--> Wazir Ali made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> Maazullah Khan (1) passed his previous highest score of 48 in first-class matches
--> Maazullah Khan (1) made his first century in first-class matches
--> Maazullah Khan (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 16
--> Tariq Cheema (1) passed his previous highest score of 20 in first-class matches
--> Mudassar Nazar (2) passed his previous highest score of 102 in first-class matches
--> Shahid Aziz achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Peshawar first innings (previous best was 5-17)

Source: First-Class Cricket in Pakistan by Abid Ali Kazi





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive