Pakistan Universities v Lahore A
BCCP Patron's Trophy 1973/74 (Quarter-Final)
VenueAitchison College Ground, Lahore on 11th, 12th, 13th December 1973 (4-day match)
Balls per over8
TossPakistan Universities won the toss and decided to field
ResultPakistan Universities won by 10 wickets
UmpiresAmanullah Khan, Shakoor Rana
Close of play day 1Pakistan Universities (1) 15/1
Close of play day 2Lahore A (2) 70/1 (Azmat Khan ?*, Tariq Bashir ?*)

Lahore A first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*Aftab Gulb Younis Haroon0     
Tariq Azharc Masroor Ali b Aamer Hameed2     
Najam-ul-Haqc Masroor Ali b Shahid Iqbal26     
Shahid Kardarrun out28     
Azmat Khanc Azhar Khan b Shahid Iqbal26     
Parvez Mirc Nadeem Ahmed b Azhar Khan21     
Tariq Bashirc Maqsood Ahmed b Shahid Iqbal28     
Nauman Shabbirc and b Shahid Iqbal1     
Intikhab Ahmedc Azhar Khan b Shahid Iqbal4     
+Masood Iqbalc Masroor Ali b Azhar Khan12     
Iqbal Khokharnot out0     
Extras(9 b, 10 lb, 1 nb)20
Total(all out, 62.1 overs)168
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-20, 3-63, 4-69, 5-109, 6-124, 7-128, 8-140, 9-167, 10-168 (62.1 ov)
Pakistan Universities bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Aamer Hameed12   3321--
Younis Haroon3   131--
Aqeel Zafar20   6520--
Shahid Iqbal21.16495--
Azhar Khan6   1122--

Pakistan Universities first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Nadeem Ahmedc Shahid Kardar b Tariq Bashir71     
+Masroor Alib Tariq Bashir1     
Maqsood Ahmedb Parvez Mir39     
*Agha Zahidc Intikhab Ahmed b Aftab Gul85     
Arshad Pervezst Masood Iqbal b Parvez Mir2     
Azhar Khanc sub b Parvez Mir3     
Shahid Alamc Masood Iqbal b Intikhab Ahmed33     
Shahid Iqbalb Parvez Mir0     
Aqeel Zafarb Tariq Bashir14     
Aamer Hameedb Parvez Mir1     
Younis Haroonnot out0     
Extras(11 b, 7 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)20
Total(all out, 83.1 overs)269
Fall of wickets:
1-15, 2-70, 3-177, 4-187, 5-193, 6-234, 7-250, 8-259, 9-269, 10-269 (83.1 ov)
Lahore A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tariq Bashir13   0483--
Parvez Mir18.12535--
Iqbal Khokhar18   8470--
Intikhab Ahmed15   8211--
Nauman Shabbir3   0180--
Aftab Gul5   1211--
Shahid Kardar11   1410--

Lahore A second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*Aftab Gulc and b Aamer Hameed15     
Azmat Khanlbw b Aqeel Zafar62     
Tariq Bashirb Shahid Iqbal40     
Parvez Mirc Arshad Pervez b Shahid Iqbal2     
Shahid Kardarc Masroor Ali b Shahid Iqbal5     
Nauman Shabbirb Aqeel Zafar0     
Tariq Azharc Nadeem Ahmed b Aqeel Zafar6     
Najam-ul-Haqnot out6     
+Masood Iqbalb Aqeel Zafar1     
Iqbal Khokharc Masroor Ali b Aqeel Zafar0     
Intikhab Ahmedabsent hurt
Extras(1 b, 7 lb, 2 nb)10
Total(all out, 50 overs)147
Fall of wickets:
1-35, 2-121, 3-125, 4-131, 5-132, 6-134, 7-136, 8-147, 9-147 (50 ov)
Pakistan Universities bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Aamer Hameed16   1581--
Younis Haroon2   0120--
Aqeel Zafar15   4355--
Shahid Iqbal11   4223--
Azhar Khan1   100--
Agha Zahid5   1100--

Pakistan Universities second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Nadeem Ahmednot out22     
*Agha Zahidnot out21     
+Masroor Alidid not bat      
Maqsood Ahmeddid not bat      
Arshad Pervezdid not bat      
Azhar Khandid not bat      
Shahid Alamdid not bat      
Shahid Iqbaldid not bat      
Aqeel Zafardid not bat      
Aamer Hameeddid not bat      
Younis Haroondid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 4 lb)5
Total(no wicket, 7.6 overs)48
Lahore A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tariq Bashir3   0170--
Parvez Mir2   0100--
Najam-ul-Haq1   0110--
Azmat Khan1   030--
Tariq Azhar0.6020--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> Maqsood Ahmed (1) passed his previous highest score of 32 in first-class matches
--> Shahid Alam (1) passed his previous highest score of 18 in first-class matches
--> Shahid Iqbal made his debut in first-class matches
--> Agha Zahid (2) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 9
--> Parvez Mir achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Pakistan Universities first innings (previous best was 4-35)
--> Aqeel Zafar achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Lahore A second innings (previous best was 4-10)

Source: First-Class Cricket in Pakistan by Abid Ali Kazi





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive