Somerset Second XI v Glamorgan Second XI
Second Eleven Trophy 2011 (South Division)
VenueTaunton Vale Sports Club Ground, Taunton on 3rd May 2011 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGlamorgan Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSomerset Second XI won by 8 wickets
PointsSomerset Second XI 2; Glamorgan Second XI 0
UmpiresPW Matten, AG Wharf
ScorersLM Rhodes, G Watkins

Glamorgan Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*DO Brownc Campbell b Hayman4421- 
NA Jamesc Waller b Meschede3129365- 
MJ Powellc Regan b Meschede5813-- 
DW Holdenlbw b Waller37606731 
+CB Cookelbw b Waller134-- 
DS Robertsc Burke b Hayman72708661 
DL Lloydrun out (Leach)277-- 
AJ Normanb Waller013-- 
AJ Joneslbw b Leach034-- 
JC Gloverc Waller b Meschede112931-- 
CP Ashlingnot out124-- 
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 7 nb, 6 w)15
Total(all out, 131 minutes, 35.3 overs)179
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Brown, 0.4 ov), 2-20 (Powell, 3.5 ov), 3-55 (James, 7.5 ov), 4-56 (Cooke, 8.2 ov), 5-119 (Holden, 21.6 ov), 6-127 (Lloyd, 24.2 ov), 7-129 (Norman, 25.3 ov), 8-132 (Jones, 26.3 ov), 9-178 (Roberts, 34.5 ov), 10-179 (Glover, 35.3 ov)
Somerset Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hayman6   044213
Waller8   0273--
Kidd4   0150--
Leach8   02411-
Thornely3   02801-

Somerset Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MA Thornelylbw b Brown53678651 
AWR Barrowc Cooke b Jones1214142- 
JRA Campbellnot out7987109102 
CAJ Meschedenot out2925374- 
CJ Haggettdid not bat      
*MTC Wallerdid not bat      
JE Burkedid not bat      
+JA Regandid not bat      
MJL Kidddid not bat      
MJ Leachdid not bat      
JT Haymandid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 2 w)7
Total(2 wickets, 123 minutes, 32.2 overs)180
Fall of wickets:
1-16 (Barrow, 3.4 ov), 2-120 (Thornely, 22.3 ov)
Glamorgan Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ashling7   0340--
Jones6   1271--
Norman5   0270--
James3   0190--
Brown6   0261--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive